Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bisquick Clone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bisquick Clone

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2001

      I mixed up my first batch this past Friday morning, using non-dairy soy milk powder, and by Friday afternoon had already used up most of it for my weekend baking. It works beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      If you use Bisquick from the box just throw it out the window!! This is a wonderful recipe and easy to make. I'm so happy I don't have to buy a box of Bisquick any more, now that I found this! I made half of the recipe because I wanted to use it to make Sausage Cheese Muffins Sausage Cheese Muffins worked wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2002

      This is a great recipe .. used it when i had no bisquick on hand, worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Very Good! I halved the recipe and used 8 oz (by weight) of shortening. One reviewer said that it seemed too "wet". It seemed a little "wet" to me too when it was done but I made a batch of "Bisquick biscuits and they turned out good. The only thing I will change is to add more salt. The first batch of biscuits 2 1/4 cups of mix with 2/3 cups of buttermilk seemed a little flat. I made another batch and added 1/4 teaspoon of salt to the recipe and they were great! So, for half a recipe - I will add 1 teaspoon more of salt making it 2 1/2 teaspoons total per 1/2 Bisquick Clone Recipe. Even my friend who came over for dinner commented on them by saying, "I just LOVE Bisquick biscuits!" She didn't know it wasn't Bisquick. I can't wait to try some of my other Bisquick recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      We all loved this biscuit mix... I made 2 cups mix, 2/3 cup buttermilk. Perfect biscuits. I will definitely never buy Bisquick again (I'm pretty thrifty, and I didn't buy it very much anyway).

      I mixed mine in the food processor. I did just 1/2 batch in case we didn't love it. I'll definitely do a full recipe next time... my hubby says he would love to eat more biscuits!

      Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Awesome! I don't like using anything from a box (unless it's powdered milk!) so this is awesome and cheap! I found this recipe because I needed Bisquick for Easy Chicken Pot Pie and it was so good! Easy and delicious thank you for sharing :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Dont go anywhere else-don;t need to try anything else-this is it-i use this for my monthly supply= this is a genius recipe and you dont get no better-i am 66 yrs old -this is the bomb=@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

    • on January 10, 2010

      Wow, I am so impressed with this recipe! I made up a batch and have tested it with a chicken pot pie, biscuits, and pancakes and they all came out perfectly :) I will keep this on hand at all times from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      This is great! I never have bisquick on hand, so this is a really convenient recipe for me. I've used it several times now in several ways, storing the leftovers in the freezer for the next use, and it works perfectly every time. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      This is a great recipe....added sour cream and sugar to the mix and used it for strawberry shortcake....so yum! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I gave this recipe 5 stars. I was out of Bisquick and I wasn't going back to the store for a third time in one day. So I started searching for recipes using powdered milk to bump up my protein. This was perfect. When I made this recipe I cut the recipe by 1/3 and this still turned out great. Overall I will make this recipe again! Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      This is exactly like bisquick! Anyone who rated this low, had to have done it wrong. Armymomx2 must have put something extra or add too much of something? I used organic unbleached flour, aluminum free baking powder, sea salt, organic milk powder, and organic shortening (pure palm oil, no transfat). I don't like using the boxed stuff because of all the nasties, like hydrogenated oils amoung the many bad ingredients. But I LOVE chicken and dumplings with bisquick dumplings and no other way. So I am so thankful for this recipe! And it does taste exactly like the real thing and it makes up the same. I quartered this recipe and was able to make a big pot of chicken and dumplings last night and 2 large waffles this morning. YUM! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Sorry to rate this so low, but this was awful. The mix was wet and held together when I squeezed it. I used my food processor then my Kitchen Aid mixer, to get it to combine thoroughly. It tasted nothing like Bisquick and when I made my dumplings, they fell apart. I really wanted this one to work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Great replacement! Turned out wonderful and I have saved this recipe into my favorites! I did add a tad bit of sugar but that is to our tastes, and only half of the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Worked beautifully for Red Lobster - Cheddar Bay Biscuits. I used a pastry blender to cut in the shortening. Worked great! This will be a great thing to have on hand since DD loved the biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      WOOOOOOOW! amazing That's one of the must have recipe everyone should have it in his saved recipes.... Thanks a lot Lali for sharing....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Very good, won't be buying bisquick at the store any more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Very good...a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Easy and very tasty. (: I used this recipe to make Red Lobster - Cheddar Bay Biscuits and couldn't have asked for a better outcome. I will show the photo of the recipe I used it in. Thanks for posting this one, Lali. It's a keeper for sure!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bisquick Clone

    Serving Size: 1 (1633 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 783.5
     
    Calories from Fat 378
    48%
    Total Fat 42.1 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 1215.5 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.4 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites