Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bisquick Chocolate Chip Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bisquick Chocolate Chip Bars

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2012

      I love this recipe, i have made them 3 times in the last week fir different functions I have attended. They have all been eaten and everyone asks for the recipe. I added milk chocolate chips and Kraft carmel bits to the first batch and mixed them in. I used white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts in an other, then reese pieces and mini chocolate chips to the last one. They were all delicious and turned out perfect. I did change the rwcipe slightly. I added just a couple of extra tablespoons of oil, and instead of 1 1/2 cups of white sugar i use 1/2 cup of white sugar and a half of a cup of brown sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      SOOOOOOOOO stinkin easy and yummy! i didn't even measure the chips, just dumped a bunch in the batter and then some on top. They were awesome fresh, but then i left then out overnight and they were a little hard. I then placed them in a ziplock bag, planning on micowaving them for 10 sec. later...they actually were the perfect consistency when I took them out of the bag. I also doubled the recipe, and for some reason, the middle wasn't really getting cooked...fine with me tho! the middle was so doughy and chewy...heaven!
      ***UPDATE*** I had fresh cranberries that I needed to use, so I chopped them and tossed into the batter. I added a teensy splash of grape juice to the batter for extra wetness and OMG. So yummy. You have to try it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      These are great! I used the mixed bag of chocolate chips and peanut butter chips and mixed them into the cookie dough instead of just putting them on top. They turned out fantastic! They are just like cookie bars but softer in the middle like brownies. I will definitely make these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      With all the rave reviews, I was expecting more. These bars are just dry, crumbly, over-sweet biscuits with chocolate chips on top. Would not make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      I should have reviewed a long time ago as this is one of our family favorites. My children and their friends affectionately refer to these as "blonde brownies". We mix the 1 cup choc chips into the batter and bake until the edges look more done than I am usually comfortable with. The outside edges are great for those who like crispy and the inside perfectly gooey. This works as a super quick, easy base recipe as those with more discriminating tastes much prefer this exact recipe with craisins minus the choc chips. Can't go wrong and nothing out there is quicker for home baked.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      What a great recipe! I was shocked how this did not taste at all "Bisquicky" ! I did use the Heart Healthy Bisquick and used canola oil in place of the vegetable oil. These worked out so perfectly!! We loved the flavor and they keep very well in an air tight container!! I'm so glad I tagged this in the I Recommend tag game! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

    • on July 05, 2012

      Great recipe. Easy and fun for kids to help with. I get many compliments on this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      I didn't have any flour and wanted cookies. I also didn't have enough white sugar so used 1 cup white and 1/2 brown. I mixed the chocolate chips in. These were pretty good. The top was kind of sugary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      I'm so confused about all the great reviews of this recipe. I made them exactly as written (wondering where the milk or other liquid was in this cookie bar recipe), and the dough just formed into a big heavy blob of dough that I struggled to spread into the pan. They baked up pretty much as written. But really, this recipe is just sweetened baking mix with chocolate chips. Mine looked nothing like the picture (i.e. cake-like). They're certainly not horrible, but they're not great by any means. I ate 2 servings over the weekend and threw the rest away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      I loved it. I made it sometime last year and I forgot to print it. I searched the internet for hours just to find it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Delicious! My three year old twins wanted to know what they were called (so they could ask for more!)... A huge hit! I made them exact except I used Heart Healthy Bisquick (can't taste a difference) and after sprinkling the 1 c. choc. chips I added a few peanut butter chips and butterscotch chips just for fun! A delicious treat and easy to make with my kids too! Thank you for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Very good! A bit crumbly, but so, so easy! I just mixed the chocolate chips into the batter, not on top. We will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Great way to use up bits of stuff in the pantry! Everybody has an opened box of Bisquick, and odds and ends of chocolate chips or nuts, etc. I used one individual serving of unsweetened applesauce (just less than 1/2 cup, so topped it off with just enough oil to make 1/2 cup). Used 3/4 cup each chocolate chips and peanut butter chips. Cut back to 1/2 cup each of white sugar and brown sugar. These are best warm from the oven. Not quite as good the next day, but my coworkers still gobbled them up. I think they would be great with nuts and dried cranberries, or even chopped up leftover candy bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I made this when we were snowed in because it used everything I had on hand. I thought they were fantastic! I cut them up and served them warm with coffee or hot chocolate! I followed the recipe exactly and just used some extra chocolate chips (to finish up what I had left). YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I made this as an impromptu dessert and it was pretty darn good for so simple a recipe. I actually used 1/3 cup applesauce and then added oil to make 1/2 cup. Then used 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1/2 cup Kashi Coco Beach chocolate granola as well. Utilized the Bisquick Heart Smart mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      I tried this with Bisquick Mix and it was a disaster. They were greasy and smelled bad and tasted worse. No stars because I don't think it's the recipe's fault. Just a warning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Really simple recipe. Mine didn't come out looking like the perfect ones in the photo, but they still tasted good. As a previous reviewer stated, they were slightly undercooked beneath the crust, but I didn't mind. The only thing I would do differently is add the chips to the dough instead of on top. When I cut them, some of the chocolate melted together into unappealing blobs. But like I said, they still tasted delicious which is all I really care about! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I made a vegan version of this recipe using ground flax seeds and water as egg replacers. I used half brown sugar and half white sugar, 1/4 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. They were not oily at all. Mixed the chocolate chips into the batter and liked that better than having them perched on top. Easy and nice flavor. In my oven they took more like 30 minutes to get done at 350.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I made this exactly as written but these did not come out for me. The dough tasted wonderful but when I cooked it the top got really crusty but the inside was not done. After baking they did have a good taste to them but were "raw" under the crust. Not sure what I should have done differently as I followed the recipe to a T.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bisquick Chocolate Chip Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1023 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4518.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1963
    43%
    Total Fat 218.2 g
    335%
    Saturated Fat 59.7 g
    298%
    Cholesterol 378.4 mg
    126%
    Sodium 3404.2 mg
    141%
    Total Carbohydrate 613.8 g
    204%
    Dietary Fiber 16.6 g
    66%
    Sugars 431.9 g
    1727%
    Protein 45.2 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites