Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bisquick Chicken Fingers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bisquick Chicken Fingers

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2010

      This is a very easy chicken dish. It was simple, flavorful and used ingredients I almost always have on hand. I added a little onion powder to add extra flavor and used real butter too. My husband liked his with bbq sauce for dipping. Next time I will make some honey mustard to go with it because it definitely needs a dipping sauce. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      These were very easy to assemble and quite tasty. I added lemon juice to the egg mixture and also drizzled lemon juice on the chicken halfway through cooking. It was my own preference to use lemon as, it is a favorite flavor of mine. Especially, with chicken! The reason I only gave 4 stars is that the chicken came out a little dry. Perhaps I cooked them too long though. I will be sure to cook them the recommended 13 minutes next time. Thanks for the simple recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      My kids are SO picky. But this is one of very few recipes I have tried that the entire family absolutley loves. Never any leftovers. And so easy and quick. Real butter makes it best. And I have substituted poultry seasoning instead of garlic and paprika and it was great as well. I make it all the time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      I was surprised at how good these were. Very quick and easy to make. Great with gravy. Will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      A simple chicken recipe that uses ingredients on hand. I added a bit of onion powder and used garlic powder instead of garlic salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. This is such a yummy recipe! I've made these many times. Kids love them and it's a simple recipe. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2014

      Great recipe, except for a few things. <br/>To cut the chicken, first cut the breasts horizontally, in half. then you can cut the breast halves diagonally in 4-5" long strips. There will be two pieces per breast of nugget shaped chicken at the end, but that's fine - it's good that way too.<br/>Do not use grated parmesan cheese like what you would find in a bag - do use the "powdered" stuff you would find in a can, that you would use for spaghetti. This recipe does not work properly with the small strips of parmesan cheese, at all. The first time I tried to make this recipe I used the grated bagged parmesan and it just didn't work period, perhaps if I had diced the strips it would have helped but it was too late by that point - just use the powdered stuff. You could use a little bit more paprika and garlic salt without making it too salty or paprika-y. I use about 3/4 a tsp of each. I also put in about a tsp of cayenne pepper because I love hot and spicy foods, and I love cayenne pepper - it really makes the recipe all that much better. <br/>This is the biggest thing - be absolutely sure to divide the mixture in two small ziploc bags, do NOT use a gallon ziploc bag, it's not only too big but after dipping the chicken strips into the egg, it will goop up the mix and make it chunky and not stick to the chicken strips properly and you will turn out a substandard dish. By splitting the mix you ensure that it will not become goopy. Also make sure to let the egg drip off the chicken strip as much as possible, back into the rest of the scrambled egg that you have in your small dipping dish - the less egg on the chicken strip the better, to prevent the mixture from becoming goopy.<br/>Also make sure to heat up some butter in the microwave, the best butter you can possibly get, I do not recommend using any typical supermarket butter, but rather Irish or French butter that's from grass fed cows - like Kerry Gold (Irish butter) or President (French butter), either one of those is a great choice.<br/><br/> You may think using gourmet high quality butter on a dish like this is a waste but believe me it makes all the difference in taste. What would be a 3 star review is changed to at least a 4.5/5 with the quality butter and the modifications I've made (such as the red pepper and additional seasoning). Don't hesitate to add your favorite spice to this recipe, it will turn out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      I'm not going to rate this. I must have done something wrong because mine stuck to the pan terribly even though I'd sprayed it. I'm including a picture, which looks nothing like the photo on the Bisquick box. Flavor-wise, it was alright though nothing fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      We Had this for dinner just today. It was Our first time but my kids just loved them! I didn't use foil. And I used parmesan cheese for spaghetti but they came out delicious!. And my 8 yr. old enjoyed helping. I made mash potatoes with gravy and green beans. Our dipping's were bbq sauce for my 8yr old, ketchup for my 2 yr and 4 yr old, and ranch for my 6 yr old. My huby and I had them with chipotle dipping sauce I made yumm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      Have had this many times over the years, a favorite with the kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      Made the mistake of using Parmesan Cheese from a can that you would use on spaghetti...I'm guessing the recipe called for grated real parmesan cheese. Chicken was EXTREMELY salty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      Quick and tasty. I served these with the Zaxby's copycat dipping sauce recipe also on this site and the meal was a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

    • on April 20, 2010

      This is a family staple for us. It has enough flavor for the kids and is safe enough for my picky kids. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      These are wonderful! Absolutely delicious. I made them last night for my mom, my sister, and my boyfriend, and they all loved them. I served them with http://www.recipezaar.com/Country-Gravy-Cream-Gravy-205599 and the gravy just made them that much better (: I'll definitely be making them again (: Thanks so much for posting this (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      We love these and ususally make about once a month. I use regular salt and add garlic powder. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Yummy, beats the bagged frozen varieties any day. I loved the parmesan and garlic flavors. I sprayed my pan with garlic flavored Pam and still drizzled a bit of butter on top. 13 min. made a perfectly moist piece of chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      It was very good, the only thing I would trry to do different is either put more of the mixture in a zipper bag or put the mixture in a bowl and dip the chicken, the coating was uneven and some chicken pieces weren't coverd enough. But overall a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      Well these were ok. I might try making them again, I made these in a hurry and may not have done something correctly. Nevertheless, not my favorite but they certainly weren't bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      These were really good! The coating went on evenly and securely and the flavor was great - I love the special touch that the parmesan cheese added!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bisquick Chicken Fingers

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.4
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    49%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 137.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 604.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes