Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bisquick Cheese Bread or Biscuits (Like Red Lobster!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bisquick Cheese Bread or Biscuits (Like Red Lobster!)

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2009

      Awesome!! I've never had the Red Lobster biscuits but I really don't need to now. These are so wonderful & full of flavour!! Follow the recipe exactly - I was thinking there was too much of the dry seasoning for the topping but I used it all & it was perfect. My husband asked me to make them again the following night!! I also liked that buttering at the table isn't really necessary as they are great just the way they are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      WONDERFUL biscuits! I used a good aged cheddar the the flavour really came through! They turned out nice and crispy on the outside but light and fluffy inside! Like another reviewer I used an ice cream scoop and made 8 delicious biscuits! Thanks for another winner KittenCal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      This recipe is awesome! I followed the recipe and out came these lovely, fluffy biscuits. I patted the dough out and cut inch and a half thick biscuits, cooked them for about 20 minutes. The parmesean and Italian seasonings are perfect! I will be making these gems again. Thank you Carol for posting this yummy treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Absolutely fantastic - I recommend splitting it into 8 little rolls. They puff up nice and moist. The italian seasoning on top is exactly right!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      We enjoyed this bread. I made them into 6 oval shaped biscuits. I keep Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix on hand all the time and this is what I used in the topping. I also used Bisquick Mix in place of the store brought brand. Worked out great :) Thanks for sharing these delicious biscuits!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      These were DELICIOUS! Made into 12 balls (used ice cream scoop), w/1/2 tsp. garlic pwd., 3 tblsps cheese, except I use less butter brushed on top w/garlic and parsley only. I think they are better than Red Lobsters! Thank-you for such a quick and easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      I made these as bisquit sized loaves. They were good served warm with butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      I tagged this for 123 it wonders. If you love red lobsters bread you will love this! I used a cup of cheddar and a bit more garlic. Thanks for posting Karen

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      These were superb I made them in the shape of bisquit just like at red lobster and everyone loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      I love how incredibly easy this is to make, and how much it resembles the original Red Lobster bread! It took only a few minutes to bake :) will be making these over and over again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      Always a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      I was hoping for more of a garlicky taste and I even doubled the amount of garlic. Granted, I don't like biscuits all that much, but DH loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      Hmmmmm these little biscuitsare wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Wonderful! These taste a little different than Red Lobster, but better in my opinion, not as salty and more garlicky/cheesy. I used Bisquick Mix instead of Bisquick and they turned out very light and fluffy :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This was good but I think I overcooked the biscuits. They were dry and salty. I think I should have left them in the oven for just under 20 minutes. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      WOW! These are really good! Just as good as Red Lobster, or better! My family loved them and I will be making them again soon. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

    • on August 02, 2008

      tastes exactly like the ones from red lobster!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Another great one from Kittencal. Made this with a pot of gumbo. Definitely should have made 2 loaves. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bisquick Cheese Bread or Biscuits (Like Red Lobster!)

    Serving Size: 1 (536 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1819.0
     
    Calories from Fat 957
    52%
    Total Fat 106.4 g
    163%
    Saturated Fat 52.5 g
    262%
    Cholesterol 198.9 mg
    66%
    Sodium 3658.6 mg
    152%
    Total Carbohydrate 166.2 g
    55%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 30.5 g
    122%
    Protein 48.3 g
    96%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites