58 Reviews

3 stars only to be fair. These muffins are just "ok". Super easy and hard to mess up, so if convenience is your thing or baking really isn't then this is your muffin recipe. Texture is ok but they're pretty flavorless. Maybe a pinch of quality salt or subbing yogurt or sr cream for the milk would help? Much better muffin recipes out there deserving 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emisygrl731 September 08, 2015

Made the blueberry muffins today and they were a BIG hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous July 18, 2015

Quick and easy! I only had Bisquick in my pantry and a pint of fresh blueberries. This was the perfect recipe for a Saturday morning breakfast. I used butter as suggested and a bit of cinnamon. I am at high altitude (7,280 ft) and am always a bit hesitant with new recipes. Did not make any changes and got 12 tender muffins baked for 14 minutes. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candy C July 18, 2015

Made with gluten free Bisquick, had to add 1/3 more cup milk and 1/4 water to get a batter consistency, but the end result was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieFairy1981 June 13, 2015

Quick and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J White December 31, 2014

OMGosh! Awesome recipe. You can use any baking mix really. Adding some vanilla and cinnamon is a must, upping the sugar to 3/4 cup and topping muffins before baking with brown sugar. Yum! I doubled the recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melissa.kennedy83 August 07, 2014

I added a bit more liquid and oatmeal. I topped it off with strussel topping made with brown sugar, flour, butter, and cinnamon. I've been looking for a best recipe for blueberry muffins and this is it! Oh and in my book, the more blueberries, the better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef MamiMia June 05, 2014

I really enjoyed this recipe, it is a light and fluffy version of most blueberry muffins. My first batch I made exactly as directed but the second time around I doubled the blueberries and used 1/2 cup of sugar and it was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dwestberry December 22, 2013

Quick, easy, yummy. Just what I was looking for. And not overly sweet. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Bennifer November 27, 2013

Amazing! The family loved these.<br/>I used Heart Healthy Bisquick and half sugar------ half Stevia in the raw (we try to limit our sugar intake and have a diabetic in our family).<br/>I used skim milk. Light are fluffy, my new go to recipe for muffins.<br/>And no hydrogenated oil....<br/>Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cook4him45 July 02, 2013
Bisquick Blueberry Muffins