57 Reviews

These muffins were light and fluffy with an almost ligher than cake texture, which is exactly what I wanted! I added a full cup of blueberries and a teaspoon of cinnamon. For the blueberry lover, I think these would be good with even more blueberries!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Decorative Memories July 28, 2010

If you like muffins that almost make themselves, then try this recipe. Roxy, I had to try your recipe as we have a favourite Bisquick Banana muffin recipe too (which is posted here.) Of course my kids can't agree on which flavour they like best so I divided the dough in half and put blueberries in one half and chocolate chips in the other half. The result - two happy kids and one great recipe! Thx for sharing this!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word April 11, 2011

Delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and increased the sugar to 3/4 c sugar and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and then increased the blueberries to about 2 c. I didn't have Bisquick so I substituted Jiffy Baking Mix. This recipe's a keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clement6 April 01, 2011

These were light and fluffy and so easy to whip up. I did add 3/4 cup of sugar but made no other changes. These were light and fluffy and scarfed up. Thanks for sharing. I used stone muffin pan and had to cook 5 min. longer but got 12 muffins out of this mixture. Will definately be making again!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cst1996 April 13, 2011

I woke up this morning three hours too early... and while the house was quiet I decided I wanted muffins.. I came across this recipe and I am soooo glad I did! These have the height I like in muffins and the blueberries and strawberries burst with flavor and color. I did get twelve BIG muffins. I did add butter instead of oil like suggested by other readers. These are going to be a favorite of mine forever! Thank you for posting such a yummy recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WyomingMoonDust March 14, 2011

They're perfect! I used three tablespoons of melted butter instead of vegetable oil. And added extra sugar as well!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
howsoonisnowex October 20, 2010

These are easy and delicious - one of my favorite combinations! I used the heart-healty Bisquick and skim mile. Good muffins!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusanRW March 06, 2010

These are delicious! I subbed in skim milk, eggbeaters, the heart healthy Bisquick, and I made 12 good-sized biscuits. It all came down to 124 calories per biscuit. 100% yummy and low-cal to boot! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Incredible Shrinking Chef December 11, 2009

Mmmm, muffins. They rose awesomely (awesomely?), and they tasted so good that I ate one and then another, and then I had to think if I even TASTED the first one. Anyway, I took other reviewers' suggestions, and used 3/4 cup of sugar, and I'm glad I did. I will probably add 1/2 tsp. cinnamon next time, but they are great without it. I used frozen blueberries, which were partially thawed/mostly drained (I was in a hurry to make and eat these freakin' things!), and so my muffins were kind of a crazy purple color, but I don't mind. I got 12 muffins (but I probably could've squeezed it all into 11), and they were done baking in 18 minutes. Thanks for posting this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeny4444 October 29, 2009

3 stars only to be fair. These muffins are just "ok". Super easy and hard to mess up, so if convenience is your thing or baking really isn't then this is your muffin recipe. Texture is ok but they're pretty flavorless. Maybe a pinch of quality salt or subbing yogurt or sr cream for the milk would help? Much better muffin recipes out there deserving 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emisygrl731 September 08, 2015
Bisquick Blueberry Muffins