58 Reviews

These muffins were light and fluffy with an almost ligher than cake texture, which is exactly what I wanted! I added a full cup of blueberries and a teaspoon of cinnamon. For the blueberry lover, I think these would be good with even more blueberries!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Decorative Memories July 28, 2010

If you like muffins that almost make themselves, then try this recipe. Roxy, I had to try your recipe as we have a favourite Bisquick Banana muffin recipe too (which is posted here.) Of course my kids can't agree on which flavour they like best so I divided the dough in half and put blueberries in one half and chocolate chips in the other half. The result - two happy kids and one great recipe! Thx for sharing this!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word April 11, 2011

Delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and increased the sugar to 3/4 c sugar and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and then increased the blueberries to about 2 c. I didn't have Bisquick so I substituted Jiffy Baking Mix. This recipe's a keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clement6 April 01, 2011

These were light and fluffy and so easy to whip up. I did add 3/4 cup of sugar but made no other changes. These were light and fluffy and scarfed up. Thanks for sharing. I used stone muffin pan and had to cook 5 min. longer but got 12 muffins out of this mixture. Will definately be making again!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cst1996 April 13, 2011

I woke up this morning three hours too early... and while the house was quiet I decided I wanted muffins.. I came across this recipe and I am soooo glad I did! These have the height I like in muffins and the blueberries and strawberries burst with flavor and color. I did get twelve BIG muffins. I did add butter instead of oil like suggested by other readers. These are going to be a favorite of mine forever! Thank you for posting such a yummy recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WyomingMoonDust March 14, 2011

They're perfect! I used three tablespoons of melted butter instead of vegetable oil. And added extra sugar as well!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
howsoonisnowex October 20, 2010

These are easy and delicious - one of my favorite combinations! I used the heart-healty Bisquick and skim mile. Good muffins!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusanRW March 06, 2010

These are delicious! I subbed in skim milk, eggbeaters, the heart healthy Bisquick, and I made 12 good-sized biscuits. It all came down to 124 calories per biscuit. 100% yummy and low-cal to boot! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Incredible Shrinking Chef December 11, 2009

Mmmm, muffins. They rose awesomely (awesomely?), and they tasted so good that I ate one and then another, and then I had to think if I even TASTED the first one. Anyway, I took other reviewers' suggestions, and used 3/4 cup of sugar, and I'm glad I did. I will probably add 1/2 tsp. cinnamon next time, but they are great without it. I used frozen blueberries, which were partially thawed/mostly drained (I was in a hurry to make and eat these freakin' things!), and so my muffins were kind of a crazy purple color, but I don't mind. I got 12 muffins (but I probably could've squeezed it all into 11), and they were done baking in 18 minutes. Thanks for posting this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeny4444 October 29, 2009

Nice recipe I had 4 ripe bananas & 6 strawberries which after peeling, blended nicely in my mini chopper I added an extra 1/2 cup of Bisquick &teaspoon of veg oil Mixed together with whip Made 12 full muffins I'm diabetic. Used 2 packets sweetner &sprinkled Cinnamon on top before baking They came out. Delicious Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J K. April 04, 2016
Bisquick Blueberry Muffins