Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bison Meat Loaf #1 (Buffalo) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bison Meat Loaf #1 (Buffalo)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2009

      I love a really flavorful meatloaf - generally I make mine with ground turkey. Sprouts had some ground bison on sale, so I figured why not. I found your recipe and was very pleasantly surprised that the meatloaf was not dry when it was done, as has been my experience with bison in the past. It was very tasty served with some brown mustard. Thank you for something new to add to my recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      We really enjoyed this excellent meatloaf. We used more onion-- about 1 small one. DH didn't have his meatloaf with sauce growing up, but I think some spaghetti sauce on top would be nice. I would definitely make this again when I have buffalo meat in the house. It is very easy for a weeknight meal. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Very good. DH requested more onion so will do that next time. Topped with spaghetti sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      This was absolutely delicious! We use buffalo a lot in place of beef, and this meatloaf was very flavorful with all the herbs and the Parmesan. A new keeper recipe ~ made for PAC Spring 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2014

      I made this exactly as instructed and it was perfect. The only change I made was making it in muffin tins as another reviewer suggested. 25 minutes and they were cooked perfectly. They were a little juicy, but I just drained off the excess before I served them. I'm freezing the rest. I had never tried bison, and now I'm a convert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      I've made this recipe several times and my family loves it! I divide the mixture into a 12 hole muffin tin and bake for about 45 minutes. Comes out great! And if you are doing the Zone Diet, one meatloaf muffin + 4 TBS ketchup = 2.5 block serving. (based on nutritional information provided)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      I made this for dinner yesterday and it came out perfect and was absolutely delicious. I get a little nervous about new recipes but my wife and son absolutely loved it as we'll.<br/>The packages of bison meat were 1.25 pounds so I used heaping teaspoons or tablespoons and two extra cloves of garlic and a medium onion which I peeled down a bit. I was also out of sage so I substituted equal amounts of rosemary and celery leaves.<br/>Absolutely a terrific meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      I can't stop eating it. I did add a little extra onion and topped it with ketchup before baking it. I also only cooked it for a hour and 5 minutes and it was PERFECT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      This was excellent! Very flavorful! I was pleasantly surprised :) I topped the meatloaf with marinara sauce after baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      We really liked this meatloaf -- I halved everything and put it in a loafpan -- just perfect for three of us. Great with baked potatoes and brocolli. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bison Meat Loaf #1 (Buffalo)

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.7
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    23%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 139.1 mg
    46%
    Sodium 620.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 37.7 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites