Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Biscuits and gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Biscuits and gravy

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2010

      Very easy and very tasty....thanks for breakfast!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Great recipe! I used it with antelope sausage. I had never made it before since I usually don't eat it.. now it's a staple! And it's really easy to double for a big breakfast crowd. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Excellent! I halved the recipe and used maple sausage with great success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Very good biscuits and gravy recipe, and super easy. Taste just like my mom used to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Nummy, nummy. We had this for dinner tonight, and everyone loved it. I wanted a thicker gravy, so ended up using just 2 cups of milk. I'm afraid that the full 3 1/2 cups would make it too runny. But the taste was great, and it was a breeze to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I made this for my family while on vacation. I wanted something very filling and hearty. This fit the bill perfectly. The recipe was very easy to follow and it was loved by all. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

    • on January 03, 2009

      Biscuits and gravy is one of my favorite meals, and this recipe did not disappoint! YUm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

    • on January 30, 2008

      it was delicious it was very easy and to my liking...thankyou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      super easy to make and very tasty.Instead of more flour, I just upped the heat after adding the milk and the extra temp bubbled it right up and thickened it very nicely!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      The gravy was ok. I tried to cut everything in half and that definitely wasn't a success. So I redid everything step by step, and the sauce wasn't thick enough and adding extra flour didn't do anything but made it taste more bland. This one I probably won't be trying again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      This was so yummy in my tummy!! I had doubled the recipe though, but next time I will add 1 cup of flour. It wasn't as thick as I would have liked it to be....but other than that, as Tony the Tiger would say...."IT'S GREAT!!" And being from an island, not bad for my first time making it, Go ChamoritaMomma, LOL!! Thanks for sharing Chelgilm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Excellent! Perfect for a Sunday Breakfast. This is definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      i LOVE love LOVE this recipe. i use it at least once a week. my husband loves biscuits and gravy..and being pregnant now it's what i crave!! awesome thanks!! although i use 1/2 teaspoon of pepper.. otherwise it's too hot for my belly...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      I've made this twice and really enjoyed it. Just like mom used to make! I also added red pepper and garlic because my husband wouldn't eat it "plain", but I know it would have been just as good without the additions. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      My husband said "OMG, This is better than my Mom's (Mama Kat). I consider her to be one of the best cook's around.......So, needless to say, that is the highest compliment! Just WONDERFUL!!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      this was an easy recipe and was real tasty i added a little garlic and red pepper i like it a little spicy thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      This was a great recipe. It would have been better if my husband hadn't messed it up. He was trying to make it for me and I told him it needed 6 tablespoons of flour. He added 6 cups. We had to sift out the flour. But it still turned out good. Better the second time when it was right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      This recipe is wonderful! I used Italian turkey sausage (taken out of the casings) as a substitute for the pork, because it's healthier and tastes just the same. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Biscuits and gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.7
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    59%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 101.1 mg
    33%
    Sodium 249.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites