Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    245 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 245

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2011

      Delicious. Followed exactly, and had to add a little milk, but I live up north where it's dry. Baked a little longer b/c my oven runs cold, and everyone loved 'em. Was sweet, and may not add as much sugar if they're for savory dish, but perfect for breakfast or strawberry shortcake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      These were great! I was lazy and just patted the dough into a rectangle on the pan and cut into 12 pieces. Worked great and everyone commented on how tasty they were! Excellent recipe, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      Nice and tasty biscuits. Pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Excellent biscuit recipe. It was very easy to put together. After making them I threw the biscuits into the freezer for a few minutes while my oven was preheating. It helps them bake up nice and flaky. I reduced the sugar and milk just a bit per the recommendations of other reviewers but that was the only change I made. Thanks so much for sharing Hag Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      These biscuits came out so good and they are so easy to make. I left out the sugar and they were delish. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Great biscuits. This is a keeper according to my son and daughter. The only change that I would make is to reduce the sugar to 1 tablespoon. Other than that, light, fluffy, and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Very good. My family loved these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      I made these tonight, and was so disapointed. They tasted good, but just didn't rise, much. I followed the recipe exactly. I think I will try a different recipe, next time. I would like them to rise higher. They were very easy to make, and did taste good. Maybe I did something wrong.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Very very good!
      I read that some other users found these too salty or sweet, but I thought these turned out perfectly. The only change I made was I added a little bit more milk. This is definatly my new go-to recipe for biscuits!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      These were perfect for pouring gravy over! Absolutely loved them. made 7 large ones. perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Helicopter yes! These hit the spot! I was craving breakfast-at-night for dinner, so I whipped these up alongside an egg, spinach, and cheese omelet. Don't tell, but I ate THREE of these in one sitting! SO GOOD and SO EASY!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      A little bit sweet, and I was only able to pull out 10 with my cutting glass. A great recipe to work with! Gonna add parmesan next time :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      I have been making these biscuits a couple of times a week for the last few months. A great basic recipe. They rise up nice and high and are very tender. I omit the sugar due to taste preference. Instead of rolling I pat them into a square 8 x 8 pan or shape them with my hands and place in a round pie plate. An all around good biscuit recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      I tried making biscuits before and failed miserably, so I was reluctant to try again. I tried these and they were easy to make and came out perfect. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      Simple ingredients on hand. Tasty....I left them in one minute too long. I also had to add a little more flour as I patted them out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      Pretty.good i just added honey to the top

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      For the time involved in making these, they were 5 star biscuits! Simple stock items is all that is required to make them. I rolled them out and used a mid sized cup to cut them and I ended up with 9 biscuits. They went well with the gravy and other breakfast items and my dish was empty when breakfast was over. They were a hit with the grandkids and adult kids alike. The grandkids always enjoy watching home made items coming out of grandma's kitchen. So thank you for a tasty and simple recipe. I wouldn't say these were the most amazing biscuits I have ever made, but for time and difficulty level, I'd say they are 5 star! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      I loved these biscuits, they were easy and ready in time for dinner. I ended up with 11 biscuits. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      I made these today for breakfast, they're very good, but I was wondering if anyone has tried buttermilk in them? Just curious.. Made them with sausage-less gravy. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      Yum,yum,yum made as recipe read melted butter and glazed tops when removed from oven. Will b a regular around here. Thnx for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.6
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    37%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 367.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites