247 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious. Followed exactly, and had to add a little milk, but I live up north where it's dry. Baked a little longer b/c my oven runs cold, and everyone loved 'em. Was sweet, and may not add as much sugar if they're for savory dish, but perfect for breakfast or strawberry shortcake!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc Mom April 07, 2011

These were great! I was lazy and just patted the dough into a rectangle on the pan and cut into 12 pieces. Worked great and everyone commented on how tasty they were! Excellent recipe, thanks for posting.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Pixie* November 27, 2007

Nice and tasty biscuits. Pretty good.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinStuff August 21, 2011

Excellent biscuit recipe. It was very easy to put together. After making them I threw the biscuits into the freezer for a few minutes while my oven was preheating. It helps them bake up nice and flaky. I reduced the sugar and milk just a bit per the recommendations of other reviewers but that was the only change I made. Thanks so much for sharing Hag Chef.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hunkle March 06, 2011

These biscuits came out so good and they are so easy to make. I left out the sugar and they were delish. Great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jovigirl35 January 16, 2011

Great biscuits. This is a keeper according to my son and daughter. The only change that I would make is to reduce the sugar to 1 tablespoon. Other than that, light, fluffy, and good.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shenriver chefin' October 11, 2010

Very good. My family loved these.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donair September 19, 2011

I made these tonight, and was so disapointed. They tasted good, but just didn't rise, much. I followed the recipe exactly. I think I will try a different recipe, next time. I would like them to rise higher. They were very easy to make, and did taste good. Maybe I did something wrong.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sissy sue July 27, 2011

Very very good!
I read that some other users found these too salty or sweet, but I thought these turned out perfectly. The only change I made was I added a little bit more milk. This is definatly my new go-to recipe for biscuits!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CuddleBug10k June 21, 2011

These were perfect for pouring gravy over! Absolutely loved them. made 7 large ones. perfect!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefTasha February 07, 2011
Biscuits