Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Biscuit-Topped Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Biscuit-Topped Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2012

      I've never even made a regular chicken pot pie before and I was craving something like this so much since I'm pregnant and not currently dieting. I followed this recipe, but not exactly to the T - I don't like celery, so I added more of the other veggies plus some additional frozen mixed veggies. I didn't have evaporated milk, so I just used the 2% milk I had and also just eyeballed the amounts of each ingredient rather than measuring everything. It turned out fantastic!!!! My husband and 3 yr old son loved it as much as I did and we will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      This was very good.. the only thing I would do is cut back on the pepper at the end because it was a little too peppery for our tastes, and I did not make the biscuits but used the premade canned biscuits

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      ***Rating is for biscuit topping only**** I used chicken from Crock Pot Whole Chicken http://www.food.com/recipe/whole-chicken-crock-pot-recipe-33671 and added a bunch of veggies to the stock in the crock pot after removing the cooked chicken, cooked a while longer until veggies were tender & then thickened with milk & flour. Turned everything (including chicken) into a casserole dish & topped with the biscuit recipe here; baked for 20-25 minutes on 400 degrees. Biscuits rose up nice and fluffy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Really nice comfort food. Just loved this home-y dish. Brought me back to my Grandma's kitchen and my childhood. Made for Football Pool, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      What a wonderful recipe...my house smells fantastic!!! The only change I made was to roll out the biscuit dough and just place it over the top.....it worked great. Thanks for a new family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      I made this for my husbands family last week (including his six nieces and nephews) and they absolutely loved it. Everyone had seconds, even the most picky eaters. My father in law was even tempted to try it, and he's a life-long vegetarian. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      My family loved this. I will be using this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Bayhill...this was warm and wonderfull. The only thing I changed were the biscuts, I used the kind in a can. But I won't do that again, they seemed uncooked on the bottom. I also had to use canned peas, I didn't add them until the last minute. This made enough for a 9x12 AND a deep dish pie plate. We will definatly make this one over and over. Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I attempted to cut this down to 2 servings and ended up getting 3 generous servings or 4 average servings. The recipe is very easy to follow, great list of ingredients resulting in pure comfort food. Made for Photo Forums *Comfort Food* event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      It took quite a bit of time to prepare but is so worth it!!! Everyone loved it *2 I am making it again for supper tonight because everyone has been asking for it again. Something you will be sure to make time and time again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Bayhill thanks for posting this for us to try. For me this was so worth the work to make this. You will not be disapointed. Wish I could give more stars on this one. Ran out of flour so I had to use other instead. Will try your biscuits the next time. Thanks again for a great recipe, changed nothing in this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This was a good and easy meal. Used leftover chicken. Very versitile because I did not have carrots, but used green beans, peas and mushrooms. I also used ff 1/2 and 1/2 instead of the evaporated milk and added tarragon. It all went together easy. I am not good at making biscuits, but the instructions were well written. Make sure you add salt, it is bland with out it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Just made this yesterday. One of the best and so easy to make. Love the biscuit topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Easy to make. Tasty meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      First of all I want to say congratulations on your victory.I wasn't sure which of your recipes I was going to try but I'm certainly glad I picked this one. I hope that you don't mind but I had leftover Thanksgiving turkey so I used that in place of the chicken. I also used turkey stock in place of the chicken broth. This was a little work but worth the effort. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Biscuit-Topped Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (657 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 608.6
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    36%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 67.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1376.5 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites