Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Biscotti Al Cioccolato E Noce (Double Chocolate Walnut Biscotti) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Biscotti Al Cioccolato E Noce (Double Chocolate Walnut Biscotti)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2010

      Very tasty! I love these with chai tea.

      A few changes I made:
      -At sarikat's suggestion, I put in 7T of butter instead of 6T and added vanilla.
      -Along with the powdered sugar, I also sprinkled on cinnamon before baking. I'm a big fan of cinnamon and chocolate together, so that extra bit of flavor really made these pop for me.

      -One major tip: DO NOT only let these cool for 5 minutes before slicing and returning to the oven. I'm not sure why the recipe calls for such a short amount of time. After only 5 minutes of cooling, when I went to slice my first biscotti loaf, it simply crumbled. For my second loaf, I waited a good 15-20 minutes until they were almost entirely cool and then sliced -- they turned out beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      These are insanely delicious! I made a few changes as per other reviewers' suggestions: used pecans instead of walnuts, added a tsp of vanilla, and used mini chocolate chips. The dough was seriously crumbly and I had about 25% breakage, but it's totally worth saving the crumbs! Thanks so much, Maureenie! ETA: The second time, I used 7 T. butter and had way less breakage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Quick and easy prep. I like the idea of using the chocolate chips instead of crushing blocks of semi sweet in the food processor. I used pecans instead of the walnuts since we grow them in this part of the country.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      The Best!!! I have recently gone back to work and this made me the hit of the office. The only change I made was to use 1/2 c. white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. Thanks again for the great recipe, every one wants a copy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I skipped the confectioners sugar and my friends still loved them so much that they all asked me for the recipe. Keeping this one handy for future use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      This is one of the best biscotti recipes I have ever tried. They have great flavor and don't fall apart. They are not crispy and hard and great for dessert with an Italian meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      soo good! just add a lil vanilla to make perfect! will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Funny because I think this practically identical to Martha Stewart's chocolate pistachio biscotti recipe. Nonetheless, these are great! I like it better with the walnuts, anyway :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

    • on December 14, 2008

      Oh WOW, These were amazing. I say were because my husband just about finished all of them. I hid a few for the gift bags. I used almonds, dark and white chocochips. The cooling time was perfect and the powderd sugar looks like snow ;-) Not a single crumbler. Thank you this will be a regular cookie for around here Zinfull

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I've made a few biscotti recipes, but this one is great. It's easy and you can make changes, like adding coffee flavor or cut - up candy bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I added about one teaspoon of espresso powder to enhance the chocolate flavour, and used mini-chips for more chocolate in each bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      They turned out great and did not take alot of time. I didn't have cocoa powder,but they still turned out good.I made three batches using walnuts in one,red food coloring in the other and green in the last one to give it a Christmas feel, and they look great. Thank you, I will be making these every year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Biscotti Al Cioccolato E Noce (Double Chocolate Walnut Biscotti)

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.3
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    46%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 20.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 125.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites