Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bird's Perfect Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bird's Perfect Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2012

      There is nothing "PERFECT" about a baked potato with slimey skin. Perfect baked potatoes have CRISP skin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      I have to give this 5 stars as this is how I make mine, I also add crushed black pepper and cook for an hour to hour and a half depending on the size of the potatoes. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      5 stars plus a couple more for being worth the wait! Delicious and the way to make if time allows.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      Since I'm basically lazy, I usually do my potatoes in the microwave anymore. Sometimes when I have time, I actually do them the old fashioned way in the oven. I love kosher salt and love recipes where I can use it. This was a simple recipe with simple directions and great results. Thanks 2Bleu for a nice keeper. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      These reminded me of the great baked potatoes at Red Lobster. I always wondered how they did them. We did add the salt. We had these with steak and broccoli and my DD said what a great dinner!!!! Made for PARTY Dec 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Loved this recipe. Especially the ease of it. Made for Everyday Is a Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      I used this method to prepare potatoes for use in Eggs in a Spud. It was great and easy! I omitted the salt. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Fluffy and delicious potato. I made as directed but did sprinkle the potatoes with sea salt before rolling in foil. Mine baked in one hour and I used canola oil. This is a great baked potato! Made for The Best of 2008 Cookbook Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      A 5 star and then some. What a truly unique way to make the nifty potato, and make it special. Gosh you sure couldn't ask for anything easier or in fact; tastier. I used my above the stove convection oven and put these in for exactly 47 minutes @ 400. Still have a outstanding taste and just so good, I will be making this from now on. Thank you! Made for *Spring Spectacular* April 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      These baked potatoes came out perfect... tender and delicious! I had to cook them a little longer - about 1 hr - but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Would be very easy to prep and cook earlier in the day and then just pop them in the oven to warm before dinner... or even toss them on the grill for a barbecue! Thanks for an easy classic to add to my stand-by recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      I used a good quality portuguese olive oil to rub these with and what a surprise! ...usually don't make my baked potatoes with foil at all, prefering a crunchy outside skin and a soft fluffy inside to my baked potatoes. I therefore was interested to see if I would like these and I have to admit that they did take me by surprise, they were really soft and decidedly yummy indeed. My biggest problem was that even though I bought potatoes that specified that they were for baking, that they still took 1 hour 20 minutes to cook though.. the longest I have ever had to bake a potato .. ever ! On the other hand, they were worth waiting for and my vegetarian guest said at first "only one for me please" and then demolished another one happily afterwards so they indeed hit the spot. I topped mine simply with sour cream and chives/spring onions and look forward to having this recipe as a change sometimes to my usual crunchier favourites. Please see my rating system: an excellent 5 stars for a simple and very tasty recipe for very little effort indeed. Thanks !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bird's Perfect Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.3
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    43%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites