11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

There is nothing "PERFECT" about a baked potato with slimey skin. Perfect baked potatoes have CRISP skin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tucdan December 23, 2012

I have to give this 5 stars as this is how I make mine, I also add crushed black pepper and cook for an hour to hour and a half depending on the size of the potatoes. Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kazd Davis March 31, 2012

5 stars plus a couple more for being worth the wait! Delicious and the way to make if time allows.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sloe cooker March 30, 2012

Since I'm basically lazy, I usually do my potatoes in the microwave anymore. Sometimes when I have time, I actually do them the old fashioned way in the oven. I love kosher salt and love recipes where I can use it. This was a simple recipe with simple directions and great results. Thanks 2Bleu for a nice keeper. Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme August 05, 2011

These reminded me of the great baked potatoes at Red Lobster. I always wondered how they did them. We did add the salt. We had these with steak and broccoli and my DD said what a great dinner!!!! Made for PARTY Dec 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn December 13, 2009

Loved this recipe. Especially the ease of it. Made for Everyday Is a Holiday Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 August 06, 2009

I used this method to prepare potatoes for use in Eggs in a Spud. It was great and easy! I omitted the salt. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews July 19, 2009

Fluffy and delicious potato. I made as directed but did sprinkle the potatoes with sea salt before rolling in foil. Mine baked in one hour and I used canola oil. This is a great baked potato! Made for The Best of 2008 Cookbook Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana March 06, 2009

A 5 star and then some. What a truly unique way to make the nifty potato, and make it special. Gosh you sure couldn't ask for anything easier or in fact; tastier. I used my above the stove convection oven and put these in for exactly 47 minutes @ 400. Still have a outstanding taste and just so good, I will be making this from now on. Thank you! Made for *Spring Spectacular* April 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm April 30, 2008

These baked potatoes came out perfect... tender and delicious! I had to cook them a little longer - about 1 hr - but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Would be very easy to prep and cook earlier in the day and then just pop them in the oven to warm before dinner... or even toss them on the grill for a barbecue! Thanks for an easy classic to add to my stand-by recipes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hollyism March 17, 2008
Bird's Perfect Baked Potatoes