Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bird's Easy Sweet Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bird's Easy Sweet Corn

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2012

      Loved this! Used a bag of frozen corn. Tasted just like fresh sweet corn. I can't wait to make it for my niece, she is a true Iowa girl...loves her corn! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

    • on January 10, 2010

      I used 1/2 T. of Salt. Corn just needs just a little bit of help sometimes. Your recipe did the trick. Thank You for the recipe. Very Very Good. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I made our corn this way for DH's family X-mas......so good. I loved how the sugar made it taste like fresh from the cob. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Old timers used to fix their corn and other vegetables like this. By adding a little sugar they were able to get their children to eat vegetables. This is good, but even less sugar and butter can be used. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      could it get more simple than this? This reminds me of my mil's fresh canned corn..lots of sugar and butter. made for holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      What a great idea and can't believe I never thought to do this with frozen or canned corn, as I have done this to older corn on the cob. I served this along with Diner's Swiss Steak and mashed potatoes!! I only used 1-2 tablespoons butter and less than a tablespoon of sugar with a 15 ounce can, for our tastes and that worked out great. I think using this on the store brand canned or frozen corn would make it taste good and save some money from not getting the better brand name corn. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I was looking for something new to do with canned corn. This is quick, easy and very good. I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I only used 2T of butter and 1 T of corn. Dh and I still thought it was too sweet (but still tasty), but the kids inhaled several portions, even Mr. Picky! I will definitely make it again but cut back further on the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Yummy! It doesn't get any simpler than this. I was really surprised how much difference adding the sugar made. Thanks 2Bleu for another keeper. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Very nice *and* easy! As a general rule, I don't like to add sugar to veggies, but I decided to give this a try and was very pleased with the result. Thank you, 2Bleu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Super easy and nice flavour. I reduced the butter to 2 tbsp and sugar to 1 tbsp as my can of corn was 12oz. Will make this again. Thx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Fantastic!!!! So easy and so good!!! Didn't even need salt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Quick and easy, will make canned corn this way forever more. I might even try frozen corn now! Thank you so much for the simple change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Really good corn recipe. I fixed two cans and told my husband I didn't want any leftover like we usually have. He replied that if I'd fix it that way all the time, there wouldn't be. LOL. The pepper was my favorite part. Thanks for sharing. Prepared for PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I did a modified version...used frozen corn in the microwave but the added sugar really made the difference. I'll keep this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Made this corn tonight without telling DH or DS about the added sugar. (I always use butter and pepper) Both of them commented and said this corn is really good, is it a different kind? They were shocked to hear that all I did differently was add some sugar. Will definitely make my corn this way from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      I love corn! And usually I make it with just salt and butter so adding sugar and pepper gave it a new twist which was quite enjoyable. I didn't really find it too sweet as I used sugar substitute for it and there's pepper in it which is definitely not sweet. lol Oh, did you say it's 2 servings?Oops! I guess I have to share then.. if there are still leftovers when DH wakes up. Thanks 2Bleu for a quick satisfying dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      I made this for dinner tonight and hubby and the boys couldn't get enough. For me I thought it was a bit sweet but overone else overruled me. The kids went back for thirds. I followed the recipe as written other then I doubled the recipe and used Splenda instead of sugar as that is all I buy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      This is the most fabulous way to make corn!!! I usually add a little more sugar and a dash of salt.Delicious and easy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bird's Easy Sweet Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 421.0
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    53%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 870.2 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 17.5 g
    70%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites