Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bird's Chicken Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bird's Chicken Piccata

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2010

      Initially, I thought that the dish was a little tart. But after the flavors melded it was quite delicious. My husband said it was restaurant quality. I will be making this again. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      Such an easy dish which tastes fabulous! I made it exactly as is, and then tossed it with penne, wow, really quick and delicious dinner! I'd love to sautee some onion, green pepper and mushroom, and do the whole tossing with penne thing again! in fact, I will :) This is a great recipe, thanks for sharing!! It was made for I Recommend tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      I, too, thought that the dish was a little tart for me, so I added more broth to get it to the taste my family liked. The chicken was tender and flavorful and the sauce had just the right amount of tartness after my adustment (I probably added 1/2 cup more broth). Next time I'll add the parsley right before serving to keep it from turning brown. Thanks for the recipe it was just delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

    • on March 02, 2013

      Excellent. Loved the lemony flavor of the delicious sauce. I did need to add extra butter. Next time I would use fresh garlic rather than garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      My husband and I loved this and I loved how quick and easy it was to prepare. I usually do chicken piccata by pounding the chicken filets very thin before coating with flour and sauteing....I very much prefer this method! I sliced the chicken into bite size slices, rather than cubes and just sauteed a minute or two on each side. Also, I didn't use any wine, just a full cup of the chicken broth as that's what we prefer. I served this over cooked penne with some steamed broccoli and it was a delicious meal. Thanks so much 2Bleu for the recipe...it's an instant favorite of ours :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      Great chicken, the sauce has a ton of flavor and makes this dish excellent! I used b/s chicken thighs but otherwise followed the recipe. Wasn't sure how the DSs would take to this since there are some strong flavors in the sauce but they both cleaned their plates! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      Ridiculously easy to make, but it tastes like extra effort was required. This shows up on my table often with a side of broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      I love chicken piccata but have never made it at home before. This recipe was very easy to follow and delish! The only change I would make would be to cut back just a smidge on the lemon juice - everything else was awesome. Definitely in the book to make again. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      My family loved this recipe. I took advice from some of the earlier posts and doubled the sauce amounts except for the capers. I had to add more oil to the pan after cooking the chicken since I used a nonstick pan and there was no oil left in the pan after 5 minutes. Definitely would make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This was a really good dish, but make sure you at least double the sauce if you are making the recipe as is. I'll definitely make this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Delicious! I don't think I've ever tasted piccata before. This was perfect. I doubled the whole recipe because I have 2 teenage DSs and they eat 3 servings each. I cooked a pound of pasta and we all loved it. It will definitely be a repeat. Thanks for a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Very good, easy recipe. Unfortunately I only had 0.5# chicken and scaled back the breading, but I kept the same sauce ingredients (and actually increased them), because I decided to thrown in ~2 cups frozen peas and wanted to be sure to still have enough sauce to go over pasta. The chicken came out very moist and tasty, and the peas worked well with the sauce; I served the whole thing over pasta. There is no one flavor that stands out, but all the flavors work together to create something simply good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This dish was excellent!!! My husband and I loved it!! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Really good and it was easy. I doubled the recipe, and added a little of my pasta water to thin out the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Dinner on the table in less than 30 minutes and tastes this GREAT?!?!? Worth a bazillion stars in my book, but since I can only enter 5, 5 it is! I too cut the garlic powder down to 1 tablespoon, but kept everything else the same. I might make a little extra sauce next time, just because it was so good. Thank you for posting, it was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      This dish was really good. I made it exactly as written and it turned out fantastic! I really enjoyed the chicken and how it was prepared. The only thing I would do next time is to half the amount of capers, since I am the only one who likes them :) I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Yum! 5 stars is not enough for this restaurant quality dish. It was absolutely delicious. All ingredient measurements were perfect in every way. It was really nice to have enough of the flour mixture to complete the job. So many times, there's just not enough and I end up having to make another batch for the last few pieces. I skipped the capers. I was wondering as I was making it if it was going to be too tart but it was just right for us. When it was finished, I put the chicken on a platter and poured the sauce over thin spaghetti , tossed it together and put the chicken back on top. Yum, yum, yum! My little girl ate it right up and loved it. Thanks, Bird. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Like others, this was my first piccata and, to my knowledge, the first time I've eaten anything made with capers...I was hooked with the first bite! Wonderful recipe! I'm making it again tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      5 stars goes a long way with this recipe. If I could give more, I would!! Served to company and everyone was very impressed and gave lots of compliments with every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bird's Chicken Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.0
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    29%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 80.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 988.5 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites