Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bircher Muesli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bircher Muesli

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2009

      This was exactly what I wanted it to be! I replaced the sugar with extra honey, and omitted the apples and sultanas. I used cinnamon and raspberries, I also added wheatgerm and ground sunflower and pumpkin seeds. It was delicious, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

    • on July 22, 2008

      I had this muesli at the Hilton Malta some 8 years ago, but couldn't find one, until now. I omitted the vanilla and cream and replaced the sultanas with raisins. increased the yogurt to a cup. thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      Oh wow! I'm one of those who craves 'breakfast' food at any time during the day, so I decided to treat myself to this for dinner today. Scaled it down to 1 serving and didn't use the optional apples. Used bananas as the fruit, added a dash of cinnamon, and skipped the cream altogether. Only refrigerated this for about 30 minutes before devouring it greedily :) Easy, fabulous, and without the cream, very healthy. And, amazingly, the oats doesn't taste 'raw' either! Thank you! Will definitely be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Was searching for a muesli recipe b/c we have this place called Cereality that serves Uberpudding in their parfaits, and I very much so wanted to make it for myself. This was excellent, and I didn't even use the light cream! I also used fat free yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I really enjoyed this. The only fruit I added was blueberries, but I know it would be even better with more fruit. Very easy to prepare and a very quick, tasty and nutritious breakfast. Will certainly make it on a regular basis and will try with different fruit next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I loved this recipe. I didn't have cream, so I just added an extra half cup of plain yoghurt and still delicious. Cheers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Just lovely and full of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      Had this for the first time in the Swissotel in Sydney recently. I ate it every morning as it was the most divine thing I have ever tasted. This is saying something as I have not been the most enthusiastic person when it comes to oat based dishes, porridge (gruel) being a noted recipe. Try it if you are a Bircher Virgin, you will never look back!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2004

      I have also made this recipe from the same magazine source. It is delicious and easy. However i have recently found a weight watchers recipe that matches it for taste and texture and is low fat. You can adapt measurements to your own taste but i use approx 2 cups rolled oats, 1.5 cups apple & blackcurrent juice, 1 large tub low fat yoghurt (can be cherry or berry), 1 pkt dried fruit medley, 1-2 cups skim milk. Mix and leave overnight, mix again in the morning. Serve with grated granny smith apple - divine!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      I loved this! I didn't have any milk so I used a little cream mixed with water. I used regular raisins and ate just like that. With the rest I will serve over apple and bananas! Thanks Daydream for a delightful breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      This is very good, but VERY RICH. I used plain yogurt, and vanilla soy milk, and left out the sugar since I used vanilla soy milk. I used sultanas (golden raisins) and also dried cherries. They come in a package together here :-) yum! I served it over strawberries and bananas. I really liked it, however I could only eat a tiny portion of it, because it was way toooo rich hehehe,... I decided to try it w/out the whipped cream..just by adding extra soy milk, and that was nice too. Its very tasty, but I think I would like it as a small portion for dessert rather than breakfast hehehe :-) Thanks for the recipe. I will make it again!!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bircher Muesli

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.7
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    28%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 71.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 27.1 g
    108%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh fruit

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites