9 Reviews

5++++ OMG! These were so good! I am not a pumpkin or cinnamon fan but the combination of all ingredients made this dessert fantastic. I have made these x 2 since last Friday. I am making this for a cookie exchange. IMO, if you want this to have more of a pumpkin flavor, decrease the cinnamon. Overall, these were fantastic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz December 09, 2009

I served this cake to my Brother last night,and he was ooh,and aahing,then his wife told him that it was pumpkin,and I had no idea that that he actually didn't like pumpkin before eating this cake.Needless to say I gave his wife a copy of the recipe to take home!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anneisacollins December 02, 2009

Huge hit! Great taste. The crust is so wonderful. Like it better than Pumpkin Pie!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth Brogan November 27, 2009

Oh MY Goodness this was to DIE for!!! I made it 3 times so far and every time has been perfect and people have been asking for the recipe. I love that is more like a pie instead of a cake. Yummmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
looneytunesfan October 25, 2009

This is delicious and easy. It was especially good with sweetened whipped cream on top. This was not really more trouble than a pumpkin dump cake, and my hubby liked it WAY better than the those recipes (which he has asked me not to make again!) So thanks for sharing a great recipe for my fall pumpkin fix. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply October 11, 2009

Bill has excellent tastes because this cake is very good. I didn't use the nuts, but we didn't miss them. The cake is much more simple than it appears and tastes. We liked it even better the second day, and also when it was cool. The crust was good and didn't come out soggy or mushy. I LOVE the way you have everything separated and in order on the ingredients list! It makes the steps in completion go so much more smoothly. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ January 08, 2009

OMG - We loved this cake sooo much!!! It was easy to put together and the crumb topping is to die for!!! My daughter even wants me to make this for her birthday.. it was that amazing and wonderful flavors!! I wish i could give this recipe 10 stars!!! YUMMERS!!!!! thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sari #2 December 01, 2008

I made this tonight and it turned out wonderful. It is a nice change from the old Pumpkin pie. It makes a delicious crust and a nice pumpkin filling. The topping is great as well. This is great with some whipped cream. YUM YUM

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveToBake67 November 21, 2008

This is very good. It is also easy to put together. I followed the ingredients per recipe except for the walnuts, personal taste. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn November 19, 2008
Bill's Favorite Pumpkin Crumb Cake