Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bill Clinton's Tuna Salad Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bill Clinton's Tuna Salad Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2009

      Very tasty indeed! I loved the mustard, and the hard-boiled egg addition. I used a country white bread, and nice cold lettuce, and mixed the tuna all together. I hadn't had tuna w/ hard boiled egg, but once tried~forever used! This was so tasty, I really, really loved this. I might cut out a tomato in the summer & fill the inside with the tuna salad. Yum! Made for *I Recommend* Tag Game April 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Chuckling as I read the other reviews as mustard has been an essential element in my tuna as long as I can remember. For me the twist was the addition of the hard-boiled egg. I liked the texture created by combining these two protein sources and thought it made the sandwich filling have a light mouth-feel but rich taste. Did not include the pickle as it would have diminished my enjoyment. Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      A really nice way to jazz up some humble canned tuna, great flavours here, this was much enjoyed, thankyou!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Yummy sandwich! This is pretty much how I make our standard tuna salad, but I had never added mustard before. It really adds a nice little zing! Thanks Sharon for a new standard for our tuna salad. Made for Photo Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This was very good -- liked the addition of the mustard! Very similar to how I make mine other than that. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      The only difference from my usual tuna salad was the addition of the mustard. I will now NEVER make tuna salad without it! The zippiness of the mustards added such a great taste to this. All politics aside, can't you just imagine ole Bill sliding down to the White House kitchen and whipping up a sandwich with this? Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bill Clinton's Tuna Salad Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.7
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    35%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 130.1 mg
    43%
    Sodium 2881.7 mg
    120%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 10.4 g
    41%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 40.1 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes