Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Biggest Loser White House Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Biggest Loser White House Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2012

      We made this as written except with yellow onion rather than red. Loved the use of honey in the dressing. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      I enjoyed this salad. I did add a dash of white vinegar to the oil and used the dry basil and parsley as this was what i had on hand. I mixed together and poured over the salad. Was delicious and I served it with Crock Pot Cheesy Ravioli Casserole Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      What's not to love about this salad. I really enjoyed the tang of the lemon in the dressing. I like my veggies cut large. Just like the way it looks in the salad. This will be made again. Thanks for posting. Made in honor of Sharon's DH.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      So - this is THE salad of the month!! And how glad I was to try this classic dinner salad - although I confess to having 2 helpings! I added the basil to the dressing as a previous reviewer did - and it was scrumptious! Had some nice light fresh lettuces - and beautiful tomatoes and lovely red radishes! Thank you so very much, dear Sharon! Made to honor your dear husband - Sharon's Cook-a-thon - Kk's forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      I especially love the dressing for this salad Sharon. Such simple goodness drizzled over fresh veggies. I opted to put the basil in the dressing, but that's the only change I made. I'll be enjoying this dressing for many many more of my salads that I eat most night.
      Made to honor and in memory of dear Shar's husband. Made for KK's forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Lovely, simple and tasty salad. I loved the fresh herb taste from the basil and parsley...yummy! The dressing was light and flavorful. The combination makes for a great dinner salad!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Delicious salad which we enjoyed with a simple fish dinner! I used bagged field lettuce along with some raddicco I had in the fridge - and followed the rest of the ingredients as written. Very good salad which will also be wonderful for lunches! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Very light and refreshing! Perfect with Broiled Tomato Cheese Sandwich for a lovely vegetarian meal! I loved the dressing and I used agave in place of the honey! Thanks for posting! {Made in Supoort of Sharon and Her Hubby!}

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Biggest Loser White House Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (1081 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.8
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    79%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 21.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh basil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites