Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Biggest Loser Creamy Tuna Lemon and Garlic Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Biggest Loser Creamy Tuna Lemon and Garlic Pasta

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2013

      Quick and easy to make and quite tasty. I didn't have any evaporated milk so I used soy milk and added a little flour to thicken it slightly. A very tasty lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Very easy dish and quite tasty, too. Served chopped broccoli along with this and all three of us mixed it in. Great meal for a busy night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      I did not like this recipe. The directions were very confusing. Parts were listed in grams and others in cups or teaspoon/tablespoons.. I followed the directions as listed. The only thing I changed was that I added some tarragon. I know it's not because this is considered "diet". I have been on weight watchers for 4 years so I am used to eating low fat. This was not creamy at all and just didn't taste good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      YUM, YUM, YUMMY!!!!! I loved this dish. I had never cooked with evaporated milk in this manner before. And, I really like it. I used whole wheat rotini pasta, as it was on sale at the store. I had to use dried parsley flakes, as the parsley at the store was awful. I may do capers next time, not sure. And, this reminded me of tuna casserole that my mom used to make, but healthed up a little. Thanks MrsSPheonix for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      This was a really nice, easy, health meal! I really enjoy lemon, so I added an extra splash in addition to the lemon zest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      My fiance loved this and so did I. I think it could of used a squirt of lemon juice at the table, but other than that it turned out amazing. I thought the lemon was going to be really overpowering and wasn't sure about using evaporated milk (cause I've never used it before), but they both worked out really well; created a nice creamy sauce with lemon and parsley melding together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      this was good and I may make it again. As my hubby said, it's not over powering in taste. Makes plenty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This was so easy! My kids thought this recipe was so great, I hardly got to eat any of myself! It is so creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      This made for a lovely light weekend lunch, that was enjoyed by all. I subbed chopped basil in place of the parsley but otherwise made as directed. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Delicious and easy. This is a very upscale tuna casserole. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      A quick easy mid week meal, the DS and the DM really enjoyed (I found it a bit bland and was tempted to add some chilli but then the DM wouldn't eat). One recommendation is make sure you get chunky tuna - mine just said tuna in spring water and disolved in the mix. Thank you MrsSPheonix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      This was an easy, quick and flavorful dinner. I did make a few changes -- I used canned sockeye salmon instead of tuna and used water in place of chicken broth. The lemon-garlic-parsley combination is delicious. My kids gobbled their dinners quite eagerly! Thanks, MrsSPheonix. Made for the cook-a-thon for MrsSPheonix and Sarah! (With my sincerest condolences)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Great flavours and quick and easy to put together. I love lemon and pepper. The lemon flavour was quite strong but balanced by the garlic and parsley.I used gluten-free pasta but otherwise stuck to the recipe. My pasta seemed to absorb all of the sauce...so next time will add the whole can of the larger size can light and creamy evaporated milk. Photo also being posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      We really enjoyed this tuna/pasta recipe. The lemon flavour was what I particularly liked. Easy to put together and tastes great. I used the parmesan but didnt use any capers..this will be a favourite from now on. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Biggest Loser Creamy Tuna Lemon and Garlic Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 503.1
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    15%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 59.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 490.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 39.9 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes