Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Big Thick Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Big Thick Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2007

      Sorry for the missing star... this cookie was good and the kids I served it to liked it too. However, for myself, even though I used salted butter ( it's what I had) and added the additional salt called for in the recipe it was missing that perfect balance of flavors I always look for in a cookie. And although it was soft- it wasn't as soft as I was hoping for. For the soft and truly chewy cookie I would recommend Thick, Soft, and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      Although these cookies did come out thicker, they were not chewy. They also did not have the usual chocolate chip cookie flavor. My family did not like their taste at all. Will not try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Oh my! I had to hide 3/4 of these in the freezer so we wouldn't eat the whole batch in 2 days! These are delicious straight from the oven...I'll have to get back with you about coming out of the freezer. Very soft, chewy cookie. I did have to add some pecans in the mix. Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Excellent! When I was 13 Mom let me take a summer school cooking class and we used all Crisco to make cookies, but I used butter flavored Crisco for these cookies. I also used light brown sugar, and no parchment paper. They're soooo good! Thank you for your great recipe, and bringing back the memory of my summer school cooking class.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Great cookie! I halved the recipe, therefore I used 1 whole egg and added 1 oz. pecan bits. I used Ghirardelli Milk Chocolate Chips and the result was as you said, thick and chewy with a nice crunchy outside. I did have to cook mine for 20 minutes before they became golden. Overall a good chocolate chip cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      These cookies came out just like I think chocolate chip cookies should be! No spreading at all, keeping its shape nicely, came out thick and chewy, and had a golden brown appearance. Wish I could give more stars because it sure is worth it! This recipe surely will be repeated! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      These baked up as described and are bursting with chocolate chips. They could use a touch more salt, another 1/4 tsp. Update: Sorry but they weren't to my family's tastes and I ended up having to discard the uneaten half batch. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I am overwhelmed! The most beautiful chocolate chip cookie I've ever made to date. Won me over with the thick, chewey texture; baked up in perfect little mounds. Deserves a blue ribbon! I find myself sitting at work thinking about this cookie all day long....It's THAT good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Bravo! You've done it! At last a cookie that is soft & thick! I am the master of soft chocolate chip cookies, but my husband always complains that they are not thick enough. Not anymore! Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      As far as chocolate chip cookies go, this was not to my families liking. I followed the recipe to the letter and they came out tasting very sweet, and the crisco stands out. (not sure why, it's a small amount) They do turn out thick and beautiful, we just didn't care for the taste. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      This is the recipe I have been looking for! I have tried a zillion chocolate chip recipes and I think this is THE ONE! Crisp on the outside, moist and chewy on the inside. When they come out of the oven, they have crinkles - which to me, is the sign of a perfect cookie. These will be entered in my family cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Big Thick Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.8
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    41%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 89.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites