25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Another hi rating for this speard. Loaded the french bread down with turkey, ham and lettuce after very generously using the spread. This was for a large party we had for my sister. Everyone was very impressed. Had sone extra left over and used it on tortillas just as a snack.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Morti July 14, 2006

Very interesting! The spread is essentially the makings of a cheese ball prior to chilling, but it makes a really great sandwich spread! We combined our sandwiches with generous helpings of turkey, lettuce, tomatoes, and spread and like another reviewer, we toasted the French bread and sliced out individual sandwiches. This was a really quick, yummy, and filling lunch-thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookieMonster2323 November 02, 2014

Very good and easy to make. I halved the recipe for me and my husband. Wasn't over-powered by the cream cheese. This would be a good spread for almost any kind of sandwich.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theproegers June 15, 2013

Very very good sandwich spread, better than some restaurants! I half the amount as there's only DH and me and it's MAJOR YUM! I was worried that it would be too 'cream cheesy' but boy was I wrong. All the ingredients melded together beautifully and gave such amazing taste. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
7Seven September 30, 2012

This is our go-to sandwich spread. I use this quite often to make french bread sandwiches for my family. As a matter of fact, they call it Big Sandwich when they ask for it. I use it as it is given in the recipe, although I only use it on one side of the bread. I use plain mayo on the other and I get more sandwiches out of one recipe. Thank you so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seven Wonders September 18, 2011

I tried it and this is fantastic! Halfed the recipe - did a few tweaks as I used what I had on hand -- cream cheese; subbed feta for the cheddar and mayo -- omitted the wor sauce since I was gonna use it on turkey sandwiches and left out the onion powder as well. Also makes a great dip as I had it with tortilla chips too. Delish! Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ITRIEDIT February 12, 2011

For a change I didn't have to crank up the stove and the prep was downright easy. I used my free time to watch a California car chase on the news. ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng October 05, 2010

This is a very good recipe to take to a picnic. The spread is tasty,and didn't make the bread soggy. I made this as directed, and loved all of the flavors. The only negative thing, for my taste, was the amount of Worcestershire Sauce. It was pretty strong, IMHO. I will definately make this again. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie July 11, 2010

This was so good! :) We used the roast beef and didnt have the onions so we did the onion powder. I was making dinner at the same time for my kids (ages 3 and 11 mos.) and forgot the worchestire sauce so I just put a little bit after I spreaded it. I couldnt use all the spread on my sandwich though. Either way my husband loved it as well and satisfied the pregnancy craving I was having. :) Ohhh, and we used banana peppers on our sandwich, no pickles. Husbands preference. Thanks so much for something quick and easy!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessica-weber June 22, 2010

YUM! Really rich, I only used 1/2 lb. roast beef for a whole loaf of french bread, next time I will use 1 lb since the amount of spread to meat was way too much. I will also try the sandwich toasted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
candymunkeyz March 01, 2010
Big Sandwich Spread