Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Big Mac Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Big Mac Salad

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2010

      This was crazily, unexpectedly yummy! I had my doubts. I've never been a big fast food customer. But for all my gourmet type cooking and dining, when the chips are down and I am STRESSED... I NEED a Big Mac. This totally fit the bill. I did make two slight changes. I used rehydrated onions instead of fresh, since they don't seem fresh on the burger. I also added some to the dressing. I tossed in some roughly chopped hamburger dill slices into the salad as well to cover that part of the experience. Next time, I may reheat the bread too so it is warm in the salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Alright number one big mac fan right here, but I have not have had one in years. I made this quite a bit more healthy and scaled it down. Heres what I did I used lean ground turkey, whole wheat bread, miracle whip, low fat cheese... yeah so I pretty much killed it lol. BUT it still tasted wonderful. To make it a but more authentic I sprays the bread with cooking spray then sprinkles them with sesame seeds to taste more like their buns and the whole salad as well. I did add more lettuce tho. By far the number one recipe I think I have come across on this site! Served these with oven baked fries, prefect healthier version of a Mc D's meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      SO GOOD! I'll make it again with ground turkey but other than that, it was SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      Genius! I haven't even made it yet and I KNOW i'm going to love it! -- one of those things you say "why didn't I think of THAT"""

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      This is my version of comfort food! We all loved it! I made it just like the recipe states and would not change a thing. We will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      Everyone in the family loved this salad! One of my sons does not like anything with lettuce and that includes salad. The only salad he does like is taco salad. However, he loved this and asked for more! This truly does taste like a Big Mac! Thanks for sharing this wonderful salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Wow...this salad tastes amazingly like a Big Mac! I was skeptical at first but it really does taste like it and it is SO easy to make. I followed the suggestion of someone and I did add some dill pickles, chopped into large pieces. I ended up using toasted onion buns, instead of regular bread. I did not dress the salad, but rather served the dressing on the side and let my guests dress their own salad. I also doubled the amount of dressing, since I knew some folks like a lot of dressing on their salad and others don't. Finally, my family preferred this salad served at room temperature, better than they liked it cold. I have since shared this recipes with several friends upon request. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      I use bottled 1000 island dressing, but I don't think it really matters... I also use american cheese torn up rather than cheddar.... and I don't use bread. This is a perfect low-carb recipe without the bread! Anyway, I am embarassed to say how many times I've gone out of my way to make this. My husband even loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Have been looking at this recipe for a long time. We weren't disappointed when i finally made it. My husband took a bite and said this kind of taste like a big mac. I laughed and then told him what it was called. Made exactly as stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      This was super good......it tasted just like a big mac! I only used 5 slices of bread and didn't use the sesame seeds, otherwise made it just as posted. It was really good and we will make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      YAYYYY!! The boyfriend and i love this!!! Used cheese & garlic flavored croutons for the "bread". seasoned beef with pepper and seasoning salt also cooked them with about 4T of the reconstituted onions. (ended up using about 3/4c of onions total!) also added about a tbsp more of sesame seeds. thanks Parsley!!! the only change next time would be to let the sauce sit and meld together for a couple of hours or days. and plan on using this as a "big mac salad sandwich" between some nice buns!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      What a great salad this is! I hate to admit that I love Big Macs and this salad fits the bill with much fewer calories and lower fat. The only addition I made was to season the ground beef with salt and pepper. Easy to throw together and delicious makes this a regular on our menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This was really good. I brought it to work an also assembled it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      EXCELLENT SALAD !! We had some laast night, and intend to serve some for our Football Bowl Party today. It really does taste like a Big Mac. Only thing I changed was I replaced salt with seasoned salt. Made for Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Great recipe - very unique! It's not a "pretty" salad, but it sure is delicious. I don't think the dressing tasted very much like big mac sauce (it was still tasty none the less) but I may tinker around with it next time around. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      What a great salad! I loved every part of it. I halved the recipe for just my husband and I but he told me I didn't make enough! lol. I guess next time (and there will definetly be a next time) I will just make the whole recipe for the 2 of us! Can't wait to share this with others too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Michelle S kept telling me how good this was, so I made a huge batch of it for a church potluck. It was devoured. I did have to make a little more dressing as I think my head of lettuce was larger than usual. The flavor all combined and tasted just like a Big Mac. The kids really loved it and so did the adults. This one is a keeper and I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This tastes ALOT like a big mac, only less greasy. I seasoned my meat with a little garlic powder, seasoned salt and pepper. I cut the recipe in half for us. For the "croutons" I used hot dog buns which I halved, spread with some butter and toasted them. I then cut them in cubes and put them in the oven to "dry" out, and I put the seasame seed on the same pan to lightly toast while the meat was cooking. In the morning I made the "dressing" . I remembered that Big Macs have dill pickles on them so I used half sweet and half dill relish. I also used seasoned salt in place of the regular. My DH has said give it a 5 star rating and make it again soon. I hate it when I can't argue with him when he's right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This was fun. I used red onions and was out of sweet pickle relish so chopped up some sweet baby Gherkins. My DH suggested using high quality croutons instead of toasting white bread. He also thought that adding some chopped cooked bacon would make it a Double Bacon Cheeseburger Salad! I think this would be great for a potluck, placing the dressing and cubed bread in separate containers from the salad ingredients, and then tossing everything together just before serving. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Like Anme, I haven't had a Big Mac in years but this salad is a great substitute! I scaled it down and took the meat and dressing in separate containers to work. I assembled the salad at lunch and loved it! I'll be making this whenever I have a craving for Mc D's. :) Thanks for sharing this great salad recipe, Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Big Mac Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.2
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    40%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 40.8 mg
    13%
    Sodium 515.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites