Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 'big Mac' Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    'big Mac' Pizza

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2010

      We made individual pizzas, with the kids making their own (cheese and pepperoni of course) and hubby and I making these. I added the onion to the pan and browned them, and added a bit of salt. I also added some sesame seeds to the edge of my crust! I was very, very tasty...I think american cheese slices would make it closer to a big mac. We have pizza night in our house once a week, and I will definitely keep this is in the rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Tastes very close to a Big Mac. I think next time I would make a few changes such as adding the dried minced onions and some salt to the ground beef when browning. Also, I think I put the thousand island dressing on too thick. I would spread it much thinner next time. You can always add more, but taking away is difficult. My daughter enjoyed this very much and it was so quick to prepare - dinner in 30 minutes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      great recipe made this for the kids once and they beg for it at least once a week. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would! I took this to my BUNCO group and all the girls whet crazy for it. I did do a few things different. I used crescent rolls for the crust and I did not add the bacon or mustard since "Big Macs" do not have that on them. It tasted exactly like a Big Mac! I was amazed. Plus I'm sure this version is much better for you that the real thing! Awesome recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Very good! We all liked it, and it satisfied my craving for big macs! I did make some changes: I used Simply Delicious Thousand Island Dressing in lieu of bottled dressing, used a mix of about 1 part mozzarella cheese to about 4 parts cheddar cheese, skipped the bacon, tomatoes, and mustard (since big macs don't have those ingredients), and added some finely chopped onion (since big macs do have onion). I spread the dressing over the partially baked crust, topped with the beef, then the cheese, and finally the onion, baked at 400 F for 5 minutes, then topped with dill pickle chips and shredded iceberg lettuce. In future, I will only add the pickles and lettuce to the servings, as they get warm and limp (and won't reheat well!). I think I might sprinkle on some sesame seeds next time, too. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      This was good! I made it a little more like my favorite restaurant's Cheeseburger Pizza, and that was to include onion and pickle slices, and to put those, as well as the lettuce and tomato, on under the cheese before baking. Much less messy that way. Will have to make this for DH's DD, she loves Big Macs. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      We used a premade thin crust pizza and left out the mustard. It was so yummy! The 13 year old and the 40somethings loved it. A hit across the board.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this! FH took this to a meeting that I couldn't attend. He came back with an empty tray. Everyone loved it and it was soooo easy to make. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Ok here is what the family thinks, it tasted fine but some how we all agreed that a big Mac comes from McDonalds and should stay out of Pizza Hut. Maybe it was the lack of mustard and I am sure it was not the lack of pickles we pull them off anyway. i guess it is personal taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      If you have a Big Mac lover in your life, this is the pizza to 'wow' them with... very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Top Notch recipe! I used Thousand Island Dressing with some bacon bits added for the dressing. My sister-in-law and I scarfed down our pieces and we kind of glad that the kids were happy with their plain pepperoni pizza, lol! Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      DS and family rolled in this weekend and DGS #1 and I made this pizza for dinner Friday night. He was fascinated and actually somewhat helpful putting the pizza together... and everyone enjoyed it. Definitely reminds of you a "Big Mac"... Thanks for sharing a neat and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      Okay, I finally got to make this. I let my little boy help me and it was so much fun. This is a very good and different pizza. One of the things I liked most about it was that it gave me the desire to experiment. Thank you psgiles, for the family friendly recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      This was a delightful surprise to my family. We all enjoyed it. The meat was a bit underseasoned for us, so next time I will add some onions to it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      What a great photo -- makes me want to try this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      Excellent!! I cooked half a onion with my meat. Did have a Big Mac taste. DH loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Not only was this delicious, but it was so very filling, too. The pound of meat and all the cheese really piled up to make a high, wonderful pizza. I think I might use a tad less of each next time -- 3/4 pound of beef and 2 cups of cheese. Then we could put on more toppings which really "make" the dish. Thanks for a great recipe, psgiles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      This recipe is spectacular! My husband said it has to go in my "make again" folder. I did as suggested and let everyone put their own toppings on their pizza. Thanks for the great recipe. :)~ Sheila

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 'big Mac' Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 991.2
     
    Calories from Fat 710
    71%
    Total Fat 78.9 g
    121%
    Saturated Fat 27.5 g
    137%
    Cholesterol 181.7 mg
    60%
    Sodium 2318.1 mg
    96%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 18.8 g
    75%
    Protein 49.5 g
    99%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared pizza crust

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites