66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a killer recipe. No high fructose corn syrup! It was easy to make and very delicious. Will make it again, and often because what else am I to do with the rest of the tube of anchovy paste? Thanksabunch Big John.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Booshman January 26, 2013

The was incredibly easy to make. However, I thought the anchovy was very overpowering. Next time I make it, I think I'll cut the amount in half and add more with tasting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaBear42811 January 12, 2013

I also left out the water. Exellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AdamH11 November 20, 2012

Hubby loves a great caesar salad dressing~this is IT! Made exactly as stated, let sit overnight in fridge, served atop chopped romaine, with a few homemade croutons inside homemade Parmesan Cheese Bowls. 5 star!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMere November 17, 2012

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The only thing I changed was added a few chopped anchovies in addition to the paste~ WOWZA! Thanks John!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
932ninja May 31, 2012

Amazingly good and simple to make as well, get loads of compliments when I make it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aimeejo7 April 16, 2012

Really good, Big John!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LynneNP1966 March 03, 2012

Best dressing I have ever had. We made it for our Christmas party of 30 and everyone loved it! We are vegetarians and omitted to anchovies past. Taste great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Asmits December 11, 2011

So far so good! I used the homemade mayonnaise recipe another reviewer used. This makes 1 1/4 cups of mayonnaise. I didn't use sugar at first. After I made the recipe as stated minus the sugar, it was way too salty and pungent for me. So I added almost a whole packet of stevia (probably equivilent to 1 tsp sugar), and the rest of the homemade mayo. I think it's going to be perfect! I'm impatiently waiting for it to chill and flavors to combine in the fridge!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sun33082 August 20, 2011

Your reviews say it all. One heck of a good Caesar Salad Dressing. You cannot go wrong, I followed this exactly, and it came out to be one of the best dressings I have ever had. Perfect balance of anchovies, lemon, mayo, oil, seasonings....I added the water too, and it turned out great. Cannot go wrong on this one, folks. Thx for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm August 07, 2011
Big John's Killer Caesar Salad Dressing