Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Big John's Killer Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Big John's Killer Caesar Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2010

      I was extremely happy the first time I've ever attempted to make caesar dressing. My hubby who hates mayo loved this recipe! I omitted the egg and anchovy paste and it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      This was awesome! I CAN make my own mayo, but this was easy to make with ingredients I have on hand and it was way less dishes to wash. Family loved it and a little goes a long way, the flavors are powerful and perfect with crispy romaine, parm and croutons on top, I also grilled some chicken, served it on top too to make a meal. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This was a wonderful Caesar dressing! I used it on my Lu Lu's Bristro salad with chicken and penne and it was perfect to feed the hungry neighbors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I guess you can afford to br bold when you're right. This is THE BEST. Now if I only had all the money I wasted on bottled stuff that I ended up not using.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Pronounced Flavor! I only used 1 TBSP of anchovy paste, and for our taste buds it was perfect, I think more would make it too salty for us. Very garlicky-but we love garlic. This is a Perfect Caesar Salad Dressing and this is the one I will make in the future. Thank You so much for sharing this gem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Dear Big John, Killer. Regards, Pookatron

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Holy Smokes! This is the BEST salad dressing I've made in a long time! Subbed 1/2 a tin of anchovies & their oil for the anchovy paste ( a necessity thing), used real egg, fresh minced Italian parsley & bottled lemon juice (a real sin I know but I have a big bottle now during canning season & lime would be wrong). Added a dash of Worchestershire & Dijon mustard as aonther reviewer suggested - OMG made a SECOND salad just to have more! Big John, you are my hero - a container of this will be in my fridge for the rest of the summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Big John, I just want you to know that this has been our favorite salad dressing for several years. I add a dash of Worsteshire sauce and a dash of Dijon to taste on both and it is absolutely so delicious! You provided the perfect Caeser dressing, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      With this dressing I use romaine lettuce, crumbled boiled egg, diced lemon, diced purple onion, capers and parmasean cheese. Great salad if you use great ingredients

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      I have to say that this is great. Perfect flavor. Not to strong and over powering but not bland in the least. I will be making this one of my keepers. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

    • on March 09, 2009

      WOW! I've tried this recipe a few times to double check how much I truly love it. Here's what I found ... must use fresh garlic and good parmesan. Once, I bought cheap already shredded parmesan and it made my dressing 'rubbery'. ew. Also, I bought one type of anchovy paste which made for a delicious dressing. But then the next time, I used one with an Italian flag logo (cause that's all they had at this store) which ended making my dressing terrible! Now I know what I need for a great combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I love this recipe! I used the raw egg and Kewpi brand mayo ( Japanese mayo). Raw eggs are no problem over here but will more than likely switch to egg substitute when we return to the US. We will be making this on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      I did not like this because it still tasted very much like mayo to me. Followed the directions and let it sit for about 6 hr. I will post back if it improves with more time. As is, I would not repeat this recipe or finish what I've made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I liked it, but it was definitely not the best Caesar dressing I have ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Sorry! It didn't suit my taste. It had a kind of chalky quality to it. I just thought that if only the people who liked it rated it, then the whole rating system would be bogus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      I LOVED IT!!! The only change I made was to add 1 tbsp of worchestire sauce for my taste but this is truely the best caesar dressing I have ever had i'm tossing out the others this is the one and only now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      Excellent! I skipped the anchovy paste and the eggs and added a bit more garlic and it turned out great! I'll make it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      Excellent dressing, real creamy. I made it in the blender. I forgot bacon and crutons so my salad had to survive on this alone but it was GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      This came out PERFECT, and the taste was just EXCELLENT. I wouldn't change a thing. My daughter and I love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Big John's Killer Caesar Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (455 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 710.4
     
    Calories from Fat 523
    73%
    Total Fat 58.1 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 2035.7 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites