Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Big John's Killer Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Big John's Killer Caesar Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2013

      The was incredibly easy to make. However, I thought the anchovy was very overpowering. Next time I make it, I think I'll cut the amount in half and add more with tasting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      I also left out the water. Exellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Hubby loves a great caesar salad dressing~this is IT! Made exactly as stated, let sit overnight in fridge, served atop chopped romaine, with a few homemade croutons inside homemade Parmesan Cheese Bowls. 5 star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The only thing I changed was added a few chopped anchovies in addition to the paste~ WOWZA! Thanks John!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      Amazingly good and simple to make as well, get loads of compliments when I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      Really good, Big John!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      Best dressing I have ever had. We made it for our Christmas party of 30 and everyone loved it! We are vegetarians and omitted to anchovies past. Taste great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      So far so good! I used the homemade mayonnaise recipe another reviewer used. This makes 1 1/4 cups of mayonnaise. I didn't use sugar at first. After I made the recipe as stated minus the sugar, it was way too salty and pungent for me. So I added almost a whole packet of stevia (probably equivilent to 1 tsp sugar), and the rest of the homemade mayo. I think it's going to be perfect! I'm impatiently waiting for it to chill and flavors to combine in the fridge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      Your reviews say it all. One heck of a good Caesar Salad Dressing. You cannot go wrong, I followed this exactly, and it came out to be one of the best dressings I have ever had. Perfect balance of anchovies, lemon, mayo, oil, seasonings....I added the water too, and it turned out great. Cannot go wrong on this one, folks. Thx for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      This is one of the best caesar Salad dressing recipes. I didnot add any water So my salad dressing came out very rich. love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      This Caesar is A-MAZ-ING! I made it with homemade mayonnaise (http://www.food.com/recipe/homemade-mayonnaise-71967), which I think added to the deliciousness. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Excellent does not do justice to this dressing. Caesar is ususally the only dressing I buy from the store but when I couldn't find my regular "store bought dressing" I found this. My daughter wanted Chicken Caesar Wraps for her BDay dinner. Made the dressing 2 days before and it was perfect, she even commented that this was now her fave Caesar dressing!!! Will never buy store stuff thats full of preservatives again! Also, per other readers opinions, I left out the egg, doesn't need it but it does need to be made ahead! A few days if you can - also made it in my Bullet blender and just stored it in the contaner I blended in - made it easy to quicky blend right before serving. My whole family said thank you for this yummy dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      No other recipe for caesar salad dressing compares...... everyone wants the recipe and I give it to them eagerly. I love to share recipes that are so easy yet so wonderful and delcious. I have made this a dozen times and always get rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      awesome!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      This is soooo good! DH and I really enjoyed this salad dressing. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      I've just made this, and it already tastes FABULOUS! No egg, don't have any and seems extra as it would originally have been the binding agent to form the mayonnaise if whisking it all up from scratch.Thank you for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Awesome. I tried the current #1 Caesar recipe, #156595, and was so disappointed that I had to throw it out. This was take #2, and is was PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      I have been looking for a creamy caesar dressing for so long.. tried many ... THIS RECIPE ROCKS!... I made enough for 2 salads in one week.. the second salad was even better after the dressing sat for a couple of days in the fridge... 5 stars are NOT enough for this.. The only change I made.. I didn't use the egg.. and I did add some worsch sauce (like another reviewer).. hands down the best!! thanks for this keep recipe Big John...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Hands down, absolutely THE BEST homemade Caesar dressing around. It's very tangy. My husband, two toddlers and I all LOVE caesar salad and this is better than anything I've ever made at any restaurant. It's easy, too. What could be better? The only TINY thing I change is that I use only 1/2 the amount of anchovy paste. Otherwise, I follow this recipe to the T. Also, I made this once with lowered fat Hellman's mayo and I've got to say, it was the most disgusting thing I've ever eaten. If you're looking to lighten it up and make it healthier, dip your fork in this TOTALLY WONDERFUL FULL-FAT dressing and enjoy SMALL QUANTITIES rather than destroying the flavor just to make weight loss even more miserable! ;) it's got a great, robust flavor and you don't need a lot. Don't mess with the recipe. Just use less. :) Thanks, Big John. YOU ROCK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Big John's Killer Caesar Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    73%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 254.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites