66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really great. I left out the water and substituted Worcestershire sauce for the anchovy paste since I had none. Used fresh garlic but bottled lemon juice. Everyone liked it a lot. Thanks for a fast, easy and very yummy dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marysdottir June 23, 2014

Warning: I did change it a bit. So this is not true to the post. I substituted yoghurt (whole/ full fat) for mayo and did not add anchovies (because that would kill my husband) and I used parsley that I dried then crushed (not freeze dried, dried on top of the freezer) It was pretty good. My only complaint is that mine turned out VERY garlicky. But 2 of the 3 cloves I used were big. I like garlic in my food but I don't like tasting it on my breath for hours.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy Hebbe May 14, 2014

First time I have written a review but had too after trying this recipe it is the best ceasar dressing I have ever had!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junglebond April 04, 2014

This is amazing dressing, Best creamy ceasar dressing I have found. I did not have anchovies so I used 2 TBSP Worchester sauce and omitted the water. It was freaking fantastic. I will try with the anchovies I just didn't have any. So easy also

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tnstowe February 07, 2014

This was fantastic! I made it as directed and it was just right. I think next time I might swap bacon for the anchovy paste to try something different. <br/><br/>Doubt I'll ever buy Caesar dressing again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsSpike34 December 07, 2013

This had just the flavor I was looking for. I made it as written, except I cut it in half and used lime juice instead of lemon because that's what I had. Thanks for an awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vdm86 October 25, 2013

Great salad dressing. Taste's so much better than store bought!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest September 02, 2013

Thanks Big John for saving me months, if not years, of trial and error. Your recipe is the best my wide and I have ever had and we always have it on hand in the fridge. Well done!! What I like about it is that I can taste ALL the ingredients, that is, there is no single ingredient that takes over. Thanks again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charliefinn May 23, 2013

Awesome recipe. I've tried several caesar salad dressing recipes and this one is the best recipe that I've found. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
srdesmoines April 17, 2013

Incredible! I am very glad that I came across this. The best dressing I have ever had. My Husband and 4 year old daughter LOVED it also. Instead of the anchovy paste I had to use anchovies, so I threw everything in the blender and mixed it that way. I also found the equivalent of anchovies to anchovy paste just to be exact in flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gml4923 March 01, 2013
Big John's Killer Caesar Salad Dressing