68 Reviews

My above rating should of definetly been a five star (forgot to put star rating). I make this all the time, it's the best!I never add the 2 tbsp of water, as I like it extra thick.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nat Da Brat November 29, 2002

Well I've tried alot of Ceasar Salad recipes, and I have to tell you this has got to be the best and easiest dressing I have ever made. I don't like to try new recipes out without trying them before hand, But I had 12 people over for dinner and I made the dressing (added alittle more garlic and lemon) It was a hit. Since then I have had many request for this recipe. Thank you thank you!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monamidland June 17, 2002

Truly the best Caesar salad dressing I've tasted.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K Caley May 29, 2002

I'm in heaven, Big John! My husband and I have been looking for the ultimate Caesar dressing recipe and this is it! I made it exactly to your recipe. I used a fresh egg. I used Parmesan-Reggiano, fresh garlic (which tastes absolutely wonderful in there), freshly ground pepper, and my favorite olive oil. I didn't have lemons, so I used the refrigerated stuff. The search is over for me. This is FABULOUS!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GinnyP May 28, 2002

Now THIS is a good Caesar, Big John! I even liked the anchovy! Thanks a bunch! wendy in california

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
auntscrooge May 13, 2002

It's a good dressing, but considering it's one of the top rated caesar salad dressings on here , I was disappointed. I've definitely had better. I think the thing that threw it off was the mayo. Also needed more parmesan. Might be better with homemade mayo instead of storebought, and yes I did use real mayo and not the salad dressing. I'll probably make it again, but my search for the "perfect" caesar salad dressing continues. :) Thanks for posting this, it's given me a great starting point from which to experiment with.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Simonealisa April 11, 2010

A very nice start to a GREAT Ceasar dressing. I added about 2 more tbsp of lemon and another 1/4 cup of parm to cut through the heavy mayo taste. I followed another review and added a few dashes of worstershire and it really made it wonderful. Thanks for posting!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyfrolly December 24, 2012

Good dressing, but a little sweet for a caesar dressing. Next time I make it I will only add one teaspoon sugar and see how that is. If it is still too sweet I will cut the sugar all together. To me, caesar dressing should NOT be sweet. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jstocker August 03, 2011

We enjoyed this salad dressing. The only change I did was to add about 2 tsp of worcestershire sauce. A nice change!! Thanks Big John

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl February 18, 2010

This is excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jbhutter May 17, 2015
Big John's Killer Caesar Salad Dressing