Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Big Daddy's California Turkey Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Big Daddy's California Turkey Burgers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2012

    • on August 16, 2009

      Wow, we found these not good at all. I'm not sure what it was, but we'd rather have our turkey burgers plain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      I cannot cook a burger right even if my life depended on it. I had tried a while ago unsuccessfully. I tried this recipe today on the pan, instead of on the grill, because I don't have one. I burned them! Well, let's say I charred them! I was concerned about them reaching the right temperature, so I used a digital thermometer. I think that turkey is so lean that I should have used some oil, which I started using in the middle of the cooking. The temperature should have probably been less than medium too. Well, despite all my efforts at destroying the burgers, after scraping off the burnt parts, my burger still tasted fantastic!!! Just imagine if I had known how to cook them properly! Thanks for a great recipe! Saulo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      These are Grrrreat Burgers! I found them just a little too salty, but not so much that I didn't eat two patties! They smelled wonderful while cooking also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      These burgers were very moist and juicy. They are a bit on the salty side, so next time I would use less soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Made these tonight and they were so good. Juicey and full of flavor. I will make these again. Planning on grilling pinapple to use on left overs. YUM! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      WoW!! These are the BEST!! Turkey burgers I have ever had :) YUM!!! Since I found Copycat Lipton's Onion Soup Mix this is what I used in these burgers and I also added about a Tablespoon or just alittle more of Garlic and Herb breadcrumbs to soak up into the mixture to keep the turkey meat together for grilling. I also added more black pepper since both DH and I both love it. These had the best flavor and I did let them chill in the ref. before grilling. I made Whole Wheat Hamburger and Hot Dog Buns (Bread Machine) for our bread. Turned out GREAT!!! This recipe is a keeper for sure! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe! I can't wait to make them again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      I thought these turkey burgers were perfect. Easy to make, I had all the ingredients without having to run out to the store for this and that. A nice alternative which I believe is very good for you. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      I really liked this, but my DH didn't care for it much. He liked the American Turkey Burger better. I thought this was quite moist and tasty. It is relatively easy to make, but small eggs aren't something I keep on hand, so I used only the white of a large egg, it still seemed to be too much as it stuck on the grill a couple times (even though we had sprayed it with Pam). I will use this again - just not when DH is home. :) Thanks for posting and being a great PAC Fall 06 "Baby".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Big Daddy's California Turkey Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.1
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    31%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 106.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1039.7 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites