Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bibianne's Macaroni N Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bibianne's Macaroni N Beef

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2011

      I used 1 onion. This is easy to do. We didn't like the clove taste so next time I'll omit that. I added more cheese on top. It could be great to stir some cheese in the pasta and meat. Thanks Dreamer :) Made for Holiday tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This was super simple to prepare and provides one of those meals that reminds you of mom. I felt it could have had a little more tomatoes, next time might add more or cut back on the amount of pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This is almost the same way I make mine but I add a few more different spices. But it is really delicious. I had put in more onions and I mixed a bit of the cheese in the skillet then put more on top for in the oven. I am not sure why you have 1/4 cup water listed in ingredients though. Maybe it was to be added to sauce, not sure. I didn't use it and the sauce was fine for me. Made for Think Pink Tag Oct'09 Thanks for a great recipe Dreamer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This is what my family calls total comfort food. I only made half of the amount of macaroni and doubled the amount of cheese. I mixed the cheese in with the juice from the tomatoes and water to make a nice cheesy sauce. I left out the pinch of cloves as my family doesn't care for nutmeg/cloves with their pasta. Since I mixed the cheese in with the pasta I didn't feel the need to bake it, so just served it from that point and sprinkled a little extra shredded cheese on top. Thanks for sharing a family favorite. Made for 123 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      This was good and fast but we thought it very dry. I think it would be better with much less macaroni. I used all the amounts as stated and really could have used about half the pasta. Love that this is fast and easy! Great fast fix meal from items that are almost always on my shelf or in my refrigerator. The pinch of cloves was an interesting touch and taste that we enjoyed. Thanks for a great recipe dreamer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Very quick dish to put together on those busy nights. My kids did not enjoy the tomatoes - but they are kids... I liked the flavors. I topped with a mixture of cheddar and mozzerella cheese because I had a little left of both this week. Very good family dinner! Thanks Dreamer! Made for 1.2.3 Hit Wonders Apr 08 **Updated 5/10 - made it again and added some yellow corn to the mix - my kids liked it better with this added. Made for the Live Strong Photo Challenge for May 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Yum! This was so simple and good. I made the recipe as directed and my family really enjoyed this dinner. Thanks Dreamer for posting. Made for the Photo Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bibianne's Macaroni N Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (395 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 577.8
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    40%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 99.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 201.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 33.9 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites