Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bev's Three Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bev's Three Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2002

      Hey wake up world, the perfect recipe may just have arrived!!! Okay, I admit I am a bean lover but I have not been able to get enough of this since I made it. Obviously this is a summer dish but it is very light and has a slight sweetness that is refreshing on hot days. This is not to be missed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      Oh my gosh! Wow! These are the kind of things I uttered, over and over as I was eating a bowl of this wonderfully simple dish! Who would have ever thought that so few ingredients could taste so spectacular?!?! :) I couldn't get enough, and can't wait to make it again! The marinade is sweet and tart, the beans are creamy, and the pepper adds a great crunch. I kept trying to think of what else I might add to it, and I couldn't think of a darn thing! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      This is a good salad, the dressing has a nice amount of sweet/tart to it. I decided to add some chopped onion to this to give a little extra flavor. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      This was a huge hit at our dinner party tonight! I made using garlic red wine vinegar, added some onion, left out the green pepper as DH doesn't like them. I also added in a can of pinto beans as well (that's all I had in the house) since it had so much dressing. I will make again, but next time half the dressing amount and decrease the sugar a bit as well. However, using the red wine vinegar may've made it a bit sweeter than using regular white vinegar. Definitely recommend marinating overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Easy and flavorful! I substituted chick peas for the green pepper and added a can of corn. This recipe is very easy to customize to personal preference. Put a scoop on a plate of mixed greens and you have a healthy lunch. Thanks, Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      For such a short, simple recipe, it sure is packed with a ton of flavor! I used fresh green beans, canned kidney beans and canned garbanzo beans with a red pepper instead of a green. I also used red wine vinegar. It came out sooo yummy!! I gave half to my mom and she was asking for the recipe the next day, and soon after that my gransmother was after the recipe as well! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I love three bean salad and this recipe was great. I chose it for PAC fall '07 and I am glad I did. Thanks, Bev for posting another winning recipe and one I will be preparing often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Just made this for a family picnic. My wife who doesn't like bean salads said this is a keeper. Only change I made I added chick peas only because I had a can that I wanted to use up. A great salad I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      I love this stuff! This recipe is just like my Grandma used to make. She would marinate it overnight in a gallon jar and it would look so pretty when you opened the fridge. You use a little less oil and a bit more vinegar - the same changes my family prefers. Thanks for posting Bev - this goes in with my TNT favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      This is the only 3 bean recipe I use. I found it on Zaar years ago, & make it at least once a week. Thanks Bev!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bev's Three Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.9
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    42%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1008.7 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites