Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bev's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bev's Spaghetti Sauce

    Average Rating:

    287 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 287

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2012

      This sauce was out of this world! I will be making this from now on. Because my family enjoys a little sweetness, I added 3 tsp of sugar. I also left out the mushrooms and added some diced fresh bell pepper. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Loved this sauce, easy to make and tastes delicious. I subed italian turkey sausage for the beef and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing this recipe Bev, I will be using it from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      This sauce is amazing!! I've been using this recipe for about a year..Bye bye Prego, Ragu or any other store bought sauce!! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2012

      I decided to try this sauce after reading the ingredients and all the positive reviews. I was home all day today and wanted to make a nice dinner for my wife when she got home this evening from rehearsal. We absolutely loved this sauce. 5 stars. I simmered it for over 2 hours and the smell in the house was amazing. Thank you so much for posting it, it's a winner. Looking forward to trying out some of your other recipes on here. I have my eye on the lemon pancakes with blueberries next. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      NEVER again will I use a store-bought jar of spaghetti sauce! This was superb, Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      This is my first attempt at a homemade sauce and it was a huge hit! I added diced Italian sausage because I prefer it, and everybody in my family loved it. My picky 11 year old even had seconds. Made enough for my family of 4 plus enough for leftovers and some to freeze!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      I just made the sauce since I have my own meatball recipe. This sauce was very good in spite of the high sodium content. I also added more garlic. My husband doesn't like tomato pieces so next time I'll chop those up but other than that, it was very, very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      I decided spur of the moment to make spaghetti for dinner and I didn't want to use sauce from a jar, so I when looking for a good recipe. When I came across this recipe and saw all the great reviews I figured that it must be fantastic and that I needed to give it a shot. Well, the reviewers were correct (of course), this recipe is fantastic. The spaghetti received many compliments tonight, so needless to say I plan on keeping this in my recipe book for future use. Thanks for sharing your masterpiece Bev.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      This was delicious. I didn't add the crushed tomatoes because i dont like canned tomatoes, I also used a bit more spices because I didn't have the Italian seasoning. I omitted the evoo because I don't think it was needed. To cut back on the heavy tomato/acid I added about a tablespoon on sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Delicious! I browned my beef with the onion and when it was cooked and drained I threw it with all the other ingredients in the crock pot on the lowest setting for 4 hours. I did not add the olive oil, since I felt the hamburger added plenty of grease...My DH loves it! I froze the remaining sauce into smaller dinner portions (there's only 2 of us) and hubby asks for it every week now. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      I made this and substituted oregano with parsley flakes and added red pepper flakes. It was great, my husband loved the spices. Highly recommend it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      I changed a few things...like using 93% lean ground turkey, adding yellow and red peppers, I used more garlic and italian seasoning, and I added more tomatoes (which inevitably caused me to use more paste). It turned out beautifully! I might try adding more veggies next time, or using fresh tomatoes instead of canned. Thank you for a starting point though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      After many years of limited income my family has grown to detest spaghetti (it's inexpensive to make, so we had it quite often). Personally, spaghetti is one of my favorite meals. I made tihs sauce last week and everyone loved it, ok the teenage boy only liked it because of the onions and tomatoes, but that doesn't count. The sauce gets even better as it sits in the fridge! I can't wait to make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      It is simply amazing! My kids absolutely loved it and asked for seconds! I made a double batch and took some over to a neighbour whose wife just had a baby. They loved it as well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      Very good sauce!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      This recipe was very special to me. Just tasted like regular old spaghetti. I was really looking foward to a great recipe, but it didnt wow me. Sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Awesome!! Try it..you'll like it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Fantastic, we loved this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      This was great sauce! I used it for a large lasagna, and still had enough to freeze for a big spaghetti dinner the following week. It was very mellow and tasty. I did add a tablespoon of sugar, but made no other changes. I'll be using this recipe regularly. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      Thank You Bev for a great recipe. The sauce is rich,full bodied and...easy to make. I did add a extra tsp. of oregano but folowed the recipe otherwise as it was written. I like to add also that you can freeze it very well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bev's Spaghetti Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (492 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 565.0
     
    Calories from Fat 299
    53%
    Total Fat 33.3 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 115.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 2241.4 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 21.3 g
    85%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites