Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bev's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bev's Spaghetti Sauce

    Average Rating:

    286 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 286

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2012

      This was very good. It's really filling and has a nice taste. There's something missing, and I'm not quite the master chef to know what it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      This is good sauce but you need to drain ground beef and before serving remove the bay leaves as they can perforate a bowel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      This was very good, I did make some minor changes due to not liking mushrooms. Everything else I stuck to the recipe and added peppers to replace that I wasn't using mushrooms. At first I was very disappointed and found it very sour, which most likely was the tomatoes, so I just added a bit of sugar. I let it simmer for about 3 hours and OMG, I think I am going to stick with this for sure, the spices were right on, and the amount of meat to sauce is fantastic. Thank you very much for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      Great sauce, balanced flavours all around. I used slightly less of all the tomato ingredients (due to differences in packaging sizes) but otherwise followed the recipe - using 5 garlic cloves, because we love the stuff! Thank you for a lovely recipe Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      This one is definately a keeper! The only substitutions I made were omitting the mushrooms and adding 2 bell peppers, and cutting the salt amount. The first time I made it I used 1 teaspoon of salt, but my family requested that I cut the salt back in little next time I make it so the second time I used 1/4 teaspoon..absolutely wonderful! This recipe is perfect for anyone with gluten intollerances like my daughter. Thanks again Bev for another yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      Anyone who rates this over 1 star has never had "real" speghetti sauce. We found it to be very bland and greasy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      Very easy recipe.....my family loved it. Next time I will add a more spices but overall a great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      I added the mushrooms in the sauce at the beginning. Next time I'll add more veggies to give more taste. It was too tomato taste. Maybe a little bit of sugar would help. Tonight I used it in Italiano Fondue and it was great. So maybe only a little bit of red wine added to it would add flavor. Thanks Bev :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      This recipe was pretty good with modifications. I made meatballs, so didn't use the ground beef. I added zucchini and carrots which I sauteed with garlic and onion, then used my immersion blender to hide the veggies from my husband! ;) I simmered for an hour, then put in the meatballs to cook for another hour. I did have to add more herbs and garlic powder and I added a splash of red wine. This made a TON--I served 4 last night and have another 2 full bowls as leftovers that I plan to put in the freezer. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

    • on January 12, 2011

    • on September 23, 2010

      This is great--I love chunky, slightly spicy spaghetti sauce and this is just what I had in mind. My boyfriend was actually the chef, he said it was very easy to make. He did put a couple shakes of red pepper flakes in it. It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      I guess another review isn't really necessary when there are so many, but hey, why not? At the end of the day, there's not a WHOLE lot you can do to change up spaghetti sauce, but still, this sauce has a nice, robust flavor, well-rounded. I added 2 tsp brown sugar and green peppers, but tried the sauce before my additions so I know how it tasted both ways. I thought it needed the sugar to help take away a very strong tomato flavor. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

    • on December 28, 2009

    • on December 13, 2009

    • on October 27, 2009

    • on September 27, 2009

      this is very good. I could make this and just dip bread into it.....so good. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This is a wonderful spaghetti sauce with lots of flavor, though we don't normally put oregano in spaghetti sauce in my Italian family, we did enjoy it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      I'm a novice cook and this is easily my best dish! It has taken me forever to find a decent spaghetti sauce recipe and I could not have asked for more! Thank you SO MUCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bev's Spaghetti Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (492 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 565.0
     
    Calories from Fat 299
    53%
    Total Fat 33.3 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 115.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 2241.4 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 21.3 g
    85%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites