Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bev's Sauteed Yellow Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bev's Sauteed Yellow Squash

    Average Rating:

    161 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 161

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2007

      I added garlic too :) YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      Easy and delicious, my favorite kind of recipe! My daughter, who initially turned up her nose at it, changed her tune rather quickly after tasting it. I used hlaf yellow squash and half zucchini, part olive oil to replace some of the butter and added grated Parmesan cheese when I served it. My husband was late coming in to dinner and it took a great deal of willpower not to gobble up some of his portion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I found some fresh home grown squash yesterday and made this tonight. This is just too easy to have such great taste. Yum! Of course home grown really helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Simple and adaptable. I used Mrs. Dash + salt instead of pepper + salt. Very tasty. Even squash skeptics ate and enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I make them just like this only I add garlic. Great post. I sometimes also like to top with some grated cheese or a splash of balsamic vinegar. This is a great side dish for just about everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      For me, this dish is a wonderful taste of southern-style home cuisine, reminding me so much of my mom's cooking. I might have moved away from the South, but I feel right back at "home" every time I prepare this. If I have it on hand, I will usually add bacon drippings for even more added flavor, but it tastes great without. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Wonderful..... Will fix again.... Thanks so much for posting.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      This is the way many good Southern cooks make their squash. Some add a little sugar. My Southern husband taught me this 33 years ago. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Very good. Yellow squash has replaced zucchini as my summer squash of choice! I don't usually cook it so long, but this is a wonderful way to cook yellow squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      Oh. My. Goodness! I like squash, and this was the best squash I've ever eaten. My family loved it too. I normally would have substituted olive oil for the butter because of the saturated fat in butter, but because of the rave reviews, I decided to splurge and cook this with butter. I'm glad I did. I will experiment with this later, though. I'll try olive oil. Also, I'll try using Fleischman's Margarine made with olive oil. This was as easy as it was delicious. Also I'm looking forward to experimenting with adding tomatoes and maybe some other veggies to this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Very Easy to make, great flavor and nice side dish to any meal. I added garlic to mine and really enjoyed it. I also used zucchini as well as summer squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Yummmm. I had so much squash to use, I made a double batch and added a few Zuchinni. It made a pretty presentation was delicious! Thanks this is a keeper..no changes needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      A very good dish. I agree, I don't need to post this, but if you're a squash lover, you'll like this.We are remodeling our kitchen, and I am cooking in a wok in my garage, and it still turned out good. I can't wait to actually prepare it correctly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      I was so happy to see this simple recipe here as I've been making it for a couple of years. I use Vidalia onions when they'r in season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      Great recipe,tasty, easy to make. Love the buttery taste. I used Zepher squash which is a yellow summer squash with green on one end. I have a lot of them in my garden along with other squash. I will be making this tasty recipe again,SOON.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      A great recipe, easy & tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      Wonderful! Substituting Butter Buds for the butter, I turned it into a no-fat, low cal dish that was a smash hit. Keep up the good work, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      Awesome!!! This is so good and sooo easy. I added quite a bit of salt and I used Vidalia onions...it was mahvelous!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      I used margarine and Vidalia onion. This is a great basic recipe and PERFECT as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      Bev, this was EXCELLENT! How simple, yet the perfect flavor! Another one of those, "Now, why didn't I think of that?" dishes! I just loved the buttery flavor, and the pure fresh taste of the squash too! Thank you for this keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bev's Sauteed Yellow Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.7
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    67%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 108.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes