Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bev's Own Stewed Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bev's Own Stewed Apples

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2014

      Nice, but a tad too sweet, so I added a tsp of fresh lemon juice and a pinch of salt to offset some of the sweetness. Next time I'll cut back a bit on the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      I made this recipe on today June 11, 2014. My family loved it, I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Too much sugar and fat to be healthy. Reduce sugar to a couple of tablespoons or use Splenda. Omit butter. Why take a healthy fruit like apples and produce an unhealthy dessert?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      These were simple and delicious. It was the perfect recipe, especially since I already had all the ingredients on hand. Everyone loved them. We had them with fried pork chops and it was very tasty. I think these would be really good at breakfast too....or anytime! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      I made this because I had all the ingredients (I did not have apple or lemon juice, etc.) and your recipes are always good. It did not disappoint, and I will definitely make it again. Thanks once again, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Made this with some sliced apples from the freezer.It did the job,very happy with the results,and will certainly do again.Thanks for the post.Don Steele

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Thank you this was so good. We had them for dinner with pork and sweet potato what a wonderful can't wait for fall meal. Thanks again. Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I made a half-recipe of this, using one granny smith apple and four macintoshes. It is simply wonderful--much better than applesauce--both flavorful and fragrant. I had it hot with a pork chop for supper, then chilled with maple flavor sausages for lunch the next day. It's great hot or cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Another winner Bev! We really enjoyed these spicy fragrant stewed apples. They were sweet, spicy and tart. I served them as a side with spicy potatoes and roasted pork loin. They'll be great in a cheesecake or as a pie filling. Thanks so much for sharing this versatile apple recipe Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      So good! fabulous fall treat! Loved the tangy apples (used granny smith) against the sweet buttery sauce. MMMMM Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      Wow! This recipe was a life saver! Fast, easy, and most of all, delicious! What a great way to end a day full of Autumn delights, including apple picking. My 3 kids loved it, even my picky eating 2 yo! Kirsty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bev's Own Stewed Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.7
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    25%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 95.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.9 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 74.2 g
    296%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites