Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bev's Marinated Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bev's Marinated Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2002

      We enjoyed this combination very much. I added another tomato. Very good! Thanks for thr recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      A very tasty salad compared to the blah salads I've been eating lately. I love it. It's in the frig now waiting for my daughter to wake up to have some. I didn't have green onions, so I used one shallot. Fabulous. Thank you Bev for making my day and many more to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      This is perhaps the lightest most refreshing salad I have had all the summer! It wasn't too heavy and still left plenty of room for dinner. I liked it best with lots of tomatoes. On of the best parts of this recipe is how easy it is to make. Perfect for quick and easy summer fare that stll packs alot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This is very easy to put together. I served half to my husband as a side salad with his lunch and added chickpeas to mine to make it my meal. Versatile, easy and open to multiple variations - likely to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      So easy to make and a great side for a sandwich! My DH and I enjoyed this. Thank you Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      My brother loved your salad..I think the cider vinegar did it. He loves cool crisp salads and this did the trick..I added celery to it and he liked it also. Thank You so very much for salad I can make my brother. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Excellent flavor and nice presentation. Great for a summer barbecue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      Great summertime salad! I can't wait to try this again using home-grown tomatoes- that will take this recipe over the top! I used Splenda instead of the regular sugar and a thinly sliced Texas 1015 sweet onion- absolutely delicious!! Thanks for posting this- it will be made often this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      We really enjoyed this salad. I made my cukes almost paper thin...and the marinade just seeped into them. So very good! Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      Delicious and so refreshing. I made this in the morning to have with dinner, but I've been nibbling on it all day...it's so addictive. I didn't change a thing, it's great just the way it is. Thanks Bev

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bev's Marinated Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    60%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    43%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites