Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Betty's Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Betty's Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2003

      My grandmother taught me to make these deviled eggs. They are easy but not lacking in taste. If you want to jazz them up just add some pickle relish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Simple and tasty. I added a dash of hot sauce to the filling and would add a little more salt next time. DH and I both really enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      I made these to impress my BF and he loved them. For the last few eggs, I added a dash of hot sauce to the filling to spice them up a bit. Not bad for my first try at deviled eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2003

      Just like moms! Bring on the picnics! YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      This is the only way I ever make my deviled eggs....
      Update: to color the whites of the eggs, just use good food coloring and a tsp. of cider vinegar. Put whites into food coloring and then lay out on paper napkins to dry....looks beautiful and does not change the taste in any way...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      This is the pure-perfect recipe for terrific deviled eggs. It's the only way I ever make them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      ohh man. I've always loved your deviled eggs, mom! Dad can't stand 'em though so I guess I'll just have to make them for myself. :]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      Believe it or not, DH, hasn't ever tried or even heard of deviled eggs. I thought they were big in England. Guess I was wrong. Anyway, I decided to stick with the classes and make this PERFECT version.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      This is one of the classic ways I have been making deviled eggs for years with perhaps just a bit more mayo to make it creamier and less thick. Nobody complains, and they always disappear. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      Simple, fast, and easy. These eggs are simply delicious!! I followed the recipe and just added a bit of chopped dill pickle and garnished with paprika and they were AMAZING! This is now my go to recipe for deviled eggs!! YUMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Betty's Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.6
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    65%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 94.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 81.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes