114 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out excellent! Made these a week ago and the family is already asking for them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tatmom25 June 22, 2012

I used low sodium soy sauce for these, and they were wonderful. Even with that, they were still plenty salty, but not overly so. I failed to turn them during baking, but did put the skin side up. The skin browned up well, which may not have been the case if I had turned them. I also marinated them overnight, so the color of the chicken changed to very dark - no problem there, just FYI. They were tasty, tasty, tasty. I couldn't stop eating them, and I'm not a big chicken wing fan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook In Southwest January 02, 2012

These are very tasty wings. Great when you have guests who do not take to the "buffalo" style. Easy to make as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CAREBEARCOOKING December 18, 2011

I give this recipe a 3.5 stars. It was okay and I would make it again.

I used drumsticks instead of wings because they were on sale at the grocery store. I also used low sodium soy sauce. I did forget to marinade the chicken. I don't know how that affected the flavor. I do wish the sauce was thicker. I wanted it to be more like a barbecue sauce but it was move fluid. Next time I will thicken it up with corn starch or flour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monique #2 October 12, 2011

This is my favourite wing recipe! Every time I make it guests are after the recipie.Thanks Lennie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitty_Pile_Up October 05, 2011

DH and I really enjoyed these. Followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I may do in the future is add a little red pepper flakes because we love the heat and maybe stick them under the broiler for a bit to crisp up the skin. Going in my "Keeper" file. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SloppyJoe May 30, 2011

The sauce was delicious but that was the problem; it was sauce and never stuck to the wings. Maybe I did something wrong but I followed the directions exactly, even making sure I was supposed to cook the wings in the marinade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katobow December 16, 2010

We loved these wings. They were perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auntie Kim's Kitchen July 20, 2010

This is the 3rd time I am making these and they are delish!! Some of the best wings I have eaten. They are in the oven cooking as I type and smell soooooo good! Thanks for this recipe! :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momoftwins4 June 16, 2010

Delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC June 14, 2010
Betty White's Chicken Wings