Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Betty White's Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Betty White's Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-113 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2007

      These wings do get nice and sticky if you cook them long enough and they are very tender and moist. MY DH and 1 year old daughter loved them. The leftovers were even tastier the next day, so I think I will marinate the wings overnight next time!!! Thanks this recipe was better than I expected!!!! So very easy to make!! Oh and we ate them as the main course with potatoes au gratin and steamed broccoli

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      I made these wings for a few of the guys before a Sunday football game. They were gone within minutes! Great wings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      I made this for the guys putting up our deck and they loved them. My husband stated he would have these for a main dish. Very simple to make, had great flavor. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      So easy and very good. I used chicken drumsticks instead of wings and they came out wonderfu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      These were good wings....I only added 1/2 c. of soy sauce for the salt factor and added 1/2 c. of red hot. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      These were very tasty. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      made these last night for the wife's friends baby shower..and they and I was a hit..lol..had to give out recipe for fear of life..LOL..super easy to make..Thanks..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      My boys loved these wings and so did the parents. These wings are full of flavor and just amazing. Since I am an herb girl I added some accent,basil and oregano while seasoning my wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      OK not sure what I did wrong, but I had soooo much liquid. I think they would have been better if the liquid would have cooked down. By the time I realized it really wasn't cooking down I removed about half hoping it would help, I think it did, but the wings were still not sticky, but where the tops stuck out from liquid, they were a great brown, and more like the picture. I will try these again with less liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      I couldn't believe how easy to do. They went down a treat with the family, and the next day's left overs were gobbled up cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      I don't know what to say. These are sooo good. I did half the sauce as the wings were somewhat small and would have drowned in the sauce. I also used fresh garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      These were yummy wings!I did not find them to be "sticky",though.I think I will make these again with some alterations...perhaps using low-sodium soy sauce,increasing the sugar content somewhat and eliminating the amount of water used.Thanks for posting...good-tasting wings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      I must have done something wrong or have completely different taste because I thought these were disgusting. I served them on New Years Eve and had a bunch leftover. I threw them away. GROSS! Do not recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Betty White's Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 808.0
     
    Calories from Fat 463
    57%
    Total Fat 51.4 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 174.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 3035.4 mg
    126%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.4 g
    145%
    Protein 46.9 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes