115 Reviews

Tried this on the week end for dinner guests.Was a huge hit even the fussy kids loved it and i had no leftovers.Will be cooking this again.Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joyfull January 11, 2009

These are a tad too sweet for us. I'd cut down the brown sugar to 3/4 cup.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes December 30, 2008

I only used a 1/2 cup soy sauce as I read the reviews and didn't want it to be too salty. my sauce never got thick and real sticky but it didn't matter as my kids loved them jsut the way they were. my youngest said that it is the only way she wants chicken cooked from now on. the sauce is perfect to go over rice. thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pondfrogs December 29, 2008

if you find these to salty try using reduced sodium soy sauce. Flavor is maintained, with less of the saltiness. These wings are suculent, juicy, sticky and yummy! I made them twice in two weeks! yum yum yum!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HnRmomma October 18, 2008

Absolutely delicious wings. We had them for our Christmas Eve appetizer dinner and everyone loved them. I did make a big mistake as I doubled the sauce since I had 4 lbs of wings and really there was enough sauce without doubling the recipe. The problem with so much sauce was that the wings cooked and the sauce never thickened. My fault though, and in the end after simmering some of the sauce in the microwave, then brushing it on the wings, these turned out to be fabulous!! I WILL make these again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks December 28, 2007

this would make a great crowd pleaser! i followed the recipe except i did not have the dry mustard or the garlic powder so i just added 1 tsp of onion powder and it still came out good. i used the sauce on white rice... so delish!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joythewannabefoodie July 16, 2007

These wings were so tasty and tender. I would definitely have this again. Very easy to make.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
davidf March 31, 2007

Awesome/amazing and very easy!! The aroma as these were cooking was outrageous! I made these for a few friends and not one wing was left! I always make the recipe as is for the first time and would not change a thing for this except do not drain on paper towels -serve right from the oven to serving plate (sticky and finger licking good). This is definetly a keeper recipe and will make again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue D #2 February 20, 2007

I made these for the Super Bowl last night and was disappointed. After reading all the reviews I guess I expected GREAT wings, they were just okay for my taste. I followed the recipe exactly, except for cutting down the soy sauce to 2/3 cup. The wings did brown nicely, were sticky and the meat itself was very tender, but the sauce was just "okay". I felt it was missing something - probably more seasoning.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifer.blake-somers February 06, 2007

I made these last night for our Super Bowl gathering... they were all gone in about 5 minutes! Everyone absolutely loved them. The chicken was nice and tender, and the sauce was really flavorful... not to mention how great my kitchen smelled while they were baking. I used Purdue wings which were a little on the scrawny side... so 75 minutes was all they needed. I took them out about half way and continued to baste them (like a turkey). I'm sure that people are going to want these again and again. A+ recipe... great flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ctmainiac22 February 05, 2007
Betty White's Chicken Wings