Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Betty White's Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Betty White's Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2007

      Made these for a cocktail party. These were easy to make and tasted wonderful. one ofthe best chicken wing recipes I have tried

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Good recipe. I took the wings completely out of the marinade and baked them a rack. Tasted good with no stickyness, which is what I was shooting for.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      We thought these were very good, I marinated ours in a ziploc storage bag and gave it a few flips during the day and than placed them on a foil lined pan along with the sauce, mine weren't terribly plump but they still needed to be cooked for 1 1/2 hours, they glazed beautifully and there was no need to drain them on paper towels. Thank You Lennie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      These wings were a big hit at our house. Smelled delicious cooking. They are indeed "sticky" if they cook long enough. Next time, I will cut the soy sauce down, it was a little overpowering to use that much. Still Lennie, this recipe is a keeper, good work !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      The aroma that came off this dish was outstanding-the taste just didn't live up to how amazing this chicken smelled and looked. My husband and i both agreed that there seemed to be something missing. I will try them again and take the suggestion to tone down the soya sauce. I'm also going to add about 1/4 cup vinegar to sut the sweetness and a few dashes of hot sauce to try to give it a real "zing". I do think it's worth trying again with a few changes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      I served these last night for the Final Four NCAA Basketball game and they were a HUGE hit! I substituted chicken breast strips and decreased the soy sauce to 3/4 cup. They were delicious and the smell made the wait all the better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      I've been looking for a chicken wing recipe like this with these type of ingredients. I followed the directions exactly using the bigger meat market wings. The wings came out perfect. Towards the end I turned the wings over to brown them on both sides. The family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      This is the second time I've tried this dish and I am still not impressed with it. Mushy chicken that never crisps up, even after taking it out of the liquid and just putting it on a cookie sheet on 400 degrees. Not enough flavor either. I so wanted them to be great but, I guess I just didn't do them right again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      Just made this and it came out great!!! The family absolutely enjoyed it. I had 12 pieces of wings, cut the recipe in half, marinated it overnight and it came out absolutely delicious! This will be my go to recipe for wings! A definite keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out excellent! Made these a week ago and the family is already asking for them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      I used low sodium soy sauce for these, and they were wonderful. Even with that, they were still plenty salty, but not overly so. I failed to turn them during baking, but did put the skin side up. The skin browned up well, which may not have been the case if I had turned them. I also marinated them overnight, so the color of the chicken changed to very dark - no problem there, just FYI. They were tasty, tasty, tasty. I couldn't stop eating them, and I'm not a big chicken wing fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      These are very tasty wings. Great when you have guests who do not take to the "buffalo" style. Easy to make as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      I give this recipe a 3.5 stars. It was okay and I would make it again.

      I used drumsticks instead of wings because they were on sale at the grocery store. I also used low sodium soy sauce. I did forget to marinade the chicken. I don't know how that affected the flavor. I do wish the sauce was thicker. I wanted it to be more like a barbecue sauce but it was move fluid. Next time I will thicken it up with corn starch or flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      This is my favourite wing recipe! Every time I make it guests are after the recipie.Thanks Lennie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      DH and I really enjoyed these. Followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I may do in the future is add a little red pepper flakes because we love the heat and maybe stick them under the broiler for a bit to crisp up the skin. Going in my "Keeper" file. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      The sauce was delicious but that was the problem; it was sauce and never stuck to the wings. Maybe I did something wrong but I followed the directions exactly, even making sure I was supposed to cook the wings in the marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      We loved these wings. They were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      This is the 3rd time I am making these and they are delish!! Some of the best wings I have eaten. They are in the oven cooking as I type and smell soooooo good! Thanks for this recipe! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Watch at the end, it will burn easily. Very tastey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Betty White's Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 808.0
     
    Calories from Fat 463
    57%
    Total Fat 51.4 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 174.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 3035.4 mg
    126%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.4 g
    145%
    Protein 46.9 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes