Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Betty White's Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Betty White's Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2002

      This must be the "Sue-Ann Nivens" side of Betty White, not the "Rose Nylund"! These are awesome wings! I used a 3 lb package of the frozen "drummettes" and it worked out perfect! Sweet and slightly salty...a nice change of pace from the "hot" buffalo wings everyone else serves...and you don't need a dippping sauce to cool your mouth down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2002

      This was absolutely finger lickin good, everyone loved these and I passed the recipe on..thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2002

      If you like really, really salty chicken, this is the recipe for you. It called for way to much soy sauce. I reduced the amount and it was way to salty. Ended up dumping it down the sink. Sorry Bette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      Nice, sticky wings! I took someone's advice and cut down on the soya sauce (to 3/4 cup)...still had great flavor. I agree with you about the aroma, Lennie...out of this world! Thanks. M&Mers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2002

      Kairos, please do not ever again risk your health by tasting a marinade that has raw chicken soaking in it; it is extremely dangerous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      These were so great! We absolutely LOVED them! we love wings, and we usually stick with the hot stuff, but these are definately a keeper. i did cut back to about 1/3 of the soy sauce, because a little of that goes a long way with me (because of the salt) but i didn't change anything else. i can't wait to serve these the next time we have company. they were sticky, tasty, gooey, tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2002

      These wings were excellent! It deserves a 5-star rating. Very tasty and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2002

      These are very tasty and also very easy to prepare I am taking them to a "snack" party this afternoon and we will do the test then. I'm sure they will be as popular as most of the recipes I make from ZAAR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

      Very good. I did a test run on these this weekend as I plan on taking them to a party soon. Thank you so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      Lennie, these have got to be the most delicious wings I have ever tasted. Actually I have made these a few times but try not to over due as the fat content but I'll tell you it is worth every calorie! I made 5 lbs with other appetizers and every one of them were eaten and there were only 4 people! 5 Stars & 2 thumbs up! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2002

      Yummy!!! I didn't turn them or drain them on paper towels!!! They were so ooey, gooey sticky and just wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      Add us to the list of admirers for this recipe. Absolutely yummy. I also used only 3/4 cup soy sauce and it was perfect. The wings turned a beautiful brown color so they looked as good as they tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      The best wing recipe ever!! I have never had wings that were this flavorful! I have made these several times and I always put them in a ziploc bag and marinate them overnight with chopped onion and 6 smashed garlic cloves, I like to add some red pepper flakes and ground ginger to the sauce when its cooking. Wakes up the flavor a little bit. My wings are marinated as I type. I can't wait to eat them tomorrow! Oh and they are great with rice and frozen stir-fry vegetables. Thank you so much for posting this unforgettable recipe! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2003

      I like spicy wings, but WOW! were these good! I followed the recipe exactly - next time I might mince in fresh garlic instead of using the garlic powder, but that's 'cause I like fresh so much - these were absolutely wonderful! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      Great wings! I made these wings for dinner the other night and served them with white rice. I didn't change a thing, and I don't think I would. These wings would also be great served as an appetizer! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2002

      Wowsers!!!! These were wonderful. Made them for oldest daughters 20th birthday party and had super comments all around. I made 9 pounds and did reduce the soy sauce to 3/4 cup instead of a full cup. What was left over I stripped off the bones and mixed with some leftover marinade and served with white rice for dinner a few nights later. Great wings!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Very good wing recipe. Because I only had a 9 x 13 pan, draining part of the liquid off halfway through cooking was necessary. Other than this, I followed the recipe exactly as posted and was not disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Made these wings for a movie night I hosted and they were a huge hit! They were super easy to make, I like that you marinate and cook them in the same pan. I used low sodium soy sauce and minced garlic. After cooking them for 70-75 minutes in the oven I transferred the wings to a crockpot and kept on warm for serving throughout the evening. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2003

      I have been wanting to make these for the longest time and an invitation to a friends cookout seemed the perfect opportunity. I was going to cut down on the soy sauce, but didn't, and followed the recipe. The entire tray seemed to disappear in about 20 minutes. Great gooey wings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      These are excellent! I made 6 lbs of wings, doubled the sauce recipe but took the advice of others and reduced the soy sauce to 1 1/2 cups (as recipe was doubled). I used two 9x13 glass baking pans, baked for 40 min, turned the wings, poured off half the sauce (as another poster suggested) and baked for another 35 min. They came out browned nicely, sticky and fall off the bone good. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for posting Lennie!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Betty White's Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 808.0
     
    Calories from Fat 463
    57%
    Total Fat 51.4 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 174.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 3035.4 mg
    126%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.4 g
    145%
    Protein 46.9 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites