114 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This must be the "Sue-Ann Nivens" side of Betty White, not the "Rose Nylund"! These are awesome wings! I used a 3 lb package of the frozen "drummettes" and it worked out perfect! Sweet and slightly salty...a nice change of pace from the "hot" buffalo wings everyone else serves...and you don't need a dippping sauce to cool your mouth down!

40 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yooper January 19, 2002

This was absolutely finger lickin good, everyone loved these and I passed the recipe on..thanks!!

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana-MMH January 04, 2002

If you like really, really salty chicken, this is the recipe for you. It called for way to much soy sauce. I reduced the amount and it was way to salty. Ended up dumping it down the sink. Sorry Bette.

27 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jan Marie February 04, 2002

These were so great! We absolutely LOVED them! we love wings, and we usually stick with the hot stuff, but these are definately a keeper. i did cut back to about 1/3 of the soy sauce, because a little of that goes a long way with me (because of the salt) but i didn't change anything else. i can't wait to serve these the next time we have company. they were sticky, tasty, gooey, tender.

18 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty August 05, 2002

Nice, sticky wings! I took someone's advice and cut down on the soya sauce (to 3/4 cup)...still had great flavor. I agree with you about the aroma, Lennie...out of this world! Thanks. M&Mers

18 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
M&Mers June 10, 2002

Kairos, please do not ever again risk your health by tasting a marinade that has raw chicken soaking in it; it is extremely dangerous.

18 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie February 06, 2002

These wings were excellent! It deserves a 5-star rating. Very tasty and easy to make.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut February 08, 2002

These are very tasty and also very easy to prepare I am taking them to a "snack" party this afternoon and we will do the test then. I'm sure they will be as popular as most of the recipes I make from ZAAR.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie Young January 21, 2002

Lennie, these have got to be the most delicious wings I have ever tasted. Actually I have made these a few times but try not to over due as the fat content but I'll tell you it is worth every calorie! I made 5 lbs with other appetizers and every one of them were eaten and there were only 4 people! 5 Stars & 2 thumbs up! Thanks

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Cher April 18, 2002

Very good. I did a test run on these this weekend as I plan on taking them to a party soon. Thank you so much for this recipe.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff April 29, 2002
Betty White's Chicken Wings