Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Betty Crocker Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Betty Crocker Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2014

      Once again, a back to basics recipe proves to be the best. I found these to be the perfect peanut butter cookies. Unlike other reviewers, I used all shortening (Crisco butter-flavored) but followed recipe to the T, even banging the sheets on the rack! A nicely crisp, perfectly round cookie, and not flat as one reviewer experienced. Thanks, tomsawyer--my search for the perfect p/b cookie ends here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      This recipe is really close to the one I normally use so I tried it out. These taste wonderful, but I must say that even after chilling the dough overnight even, these cookies are way too flat. Its almost like they melt. Maybe its because I used butter? But it does say margarine or butter. I was a little aggravated because I usually make the best pb cookies. I think I will add less shortening next time. Flavor a 5 appearance a 2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

    • on January 06, 2010

      This was one of the first cookies I ever made! Love the Betty Crocker recipes. The cookies come out wonderful. Definitely a standby recipe for a sure thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      These were stand-out cookies, to say the least. First, the dough is so light and fluffy but was very easy to work with and formed perfectly shaped cookies. And the cookies were soft and just packed with a peanut butter taste. I followed the recipe as originally written [using 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening]---not 1/2 cup butter, as mentioned in Step #11 could be a possibility. And I thought the cookies were so yummy. I will keep this as my standard Peanut Butter Cookie recipe. Thanks, tomsawyer! Made for 2009 Fall Pick-A-Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      These are a stand-by; time tested over and over! I used all butter and chilled for over 6 hours (that was the plan!) My yield was 38 cookies and they are GOOD! Maybe next time, I'll throw some peanut butter chips in, just for fun! Thanks for posting a classic, tomsaywer. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      You can't go wrong with these cookies - there's nothing like a great peanut butter cookie! I added 1/2 cup of peanuts, for a little crunch. You can store the dough in the fridge and make a dozen at a time, if you wish, which is what I did with half the recipe. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      My dad loves peanut butter cookies so I made these for a surprise for him! I followed the recipe exactly as written and we all enjoyed them. (Of course we had to test them before giving them to my dad LOL) Made for Zingo ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Well, there won't be any left tomorrow at my house! I made half a recipe using only the egg white for '1/2 egg.' Even after refrigerating for several hours, the dough was quite soft, it was workable and I used my cookie scoop to get evenly sized cookies - they don't spread much at all. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      So very retro, these old-fashioned cookies embody the very definition of what peanut butter cookies should be. Excellent! They taste they same way they did when I made them 40 years ago. What else needs to be said? Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT5 Zingo by a Saucy Senorita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This are good though I would like more p'nut butter flavor. I used all butter - which made them thinner, whole wheat pastry flour and vanilla. I chilled the dough for about 20 minutes in the freezer which worked great. Thanks for sharing your recipe, made fro ZWT 5 ZINGO by one of the Cooks With Dirty Faces

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      A rich crispy delicious cookie for us peanut lovers! I used all butter otherwise made as posted. The dough was very soft so the two hours of chilling in refrigerator is important-time to go do something else. The part about banging on the oven rack is interesting and sort of fun. Thank you tomsawyer for sharing. Made during ZWT5 for the Chow Hounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Just the right crispness and full of peanut butter. A perfect peanut butter cookie. Made for ZWT5 for Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Betty Crocker Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.1
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    49%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 351.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 27.3 g
    109%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites