Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Than Sex Cake with Bananas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Sex Cake with Bananas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2002

      I usually bake cakes from scratch only, but this recipe sounded good because I love pineapple and bananas. This cake was very easy to make and tasted good and was more delicious 2 days later. I think I will try it again using a scratch cake and drain the pineapple somewhat so the cake will be less soggy. All the people who tried it loved it, even my husband who insists I bake from scratch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I made this about a month ago and forgot to review it! I was looking it up again for a friend and noticed. This cake is fabulous, even without bananas. My bananas were too ripe to slice so I left them out. I also left off the coconut since I made it for picky folks who did not like it. It's worth the tiny extra bit of effort involved for sure. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Made this for my husbands birthday, we all loved it!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      I made this on Thursday morn...and then took it to my Friday night Bible Study/Potluck. Everyone loved it! They asked me to e-mail them the BTS recipe. It is worth the time it takes to make it. Jamie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Very easy to fix and very good. My whole family loved it. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      This cake was delicious. I added strawberry cream cheese instead of regular gave it an extra somthing. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2001

      Easy to make, moist, delicious! Perfect summer dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2001

      This was a vert tasty treat! However, I subsituted the pecans with almond slivers. I am thinking next time to crush the almond slivers an try it that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2001

      I haven''t tasted it yet because I''m just trying it for the first time for a family member''s birthday party. I am boiling the pineapple and sugar at the moment and tomorrow, I will put the pudding/cream cheese mixture on it and add the bananas and whipped topping and coconut and cherries. It sounds just marvelous! I intend to put a red transparent g-string on the finished product as it seems quite appropriate! I''m sure it''s going to taste fabulous so I will give it the highest rating! Mahalo for the great recipe and looking forward to more... Aloha, Ijeva -----I finally baked the cake and changed it to chocolate instead of yellow cake mix. It is absolutely delicious. I would however, not put 2 cups of sugar because it is awfully sweet but might reduce the quantity or even substitute with some kahlua and milk instead. Other than that, my son devoured the rest of the cake. Superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Sex Cake with Bananas

    Serving Size: 1 (2109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6622.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2131
    32%
    Total Fat 236.8 g
    364%
    Saturated Fat 111.9 g
    559%
    Cholesterol 259.9 mg
    86%
    Sodium 5582.7 mg
    232%
    Total Carbohydrate 1118.4 g
    372%
    Dietary Fiber 45.5 g
    182%
    Sugars 840.8 g
    3363%
    Protein 59.4 g
    118%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Cool Whip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites