Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Than Sex Cake IIi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Sex Cake IIi

    Average Rating:

    130 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 130

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2002

      I sure can vouch for this one. I've made this at least a dozen times in the past two years and have always recieved many compliments! This was known to me as the "better than sex" cake, and most people blushingly agree when they taste it that it's title lives up to it's name!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2001

      I have made this cake many times and it is always a hit. Try replacing the dark chocolate cake mix with German Chocolate cake mix for a less chocolate cake. It is good also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2001

      I made this cake for my wife and she took it to her work and everyone wants me to make one for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      This is the one! I've made it for years. I used German Chocolate cake mix and Heath bits; everything else the same. And make it in the morning - can't plan ahead well enough to chill overnight!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      I hadn't had this cake for years! so glad I found the recipe...I made this cake and my husband and I tried a peice without the whipped topping and it was DELISH even without it. I forgot to use the candy bar, It doesn't really need it. I probably only used 3/4 the jar of caramel topping...everything turned out perfect. Very decedent cake!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This is one of our friends favorite cakes that I make. Its a fabulous cake. I used a devil foods cake mix and fellow the direction on back of the box and bake as stated for a 13x9 pan (35minutes) Than I poke holes in the cake and heat up the sweetened condensed milk with Hershey's carmel ice cream topping and than pour over cake. I use 3 Skor candy bars (crushed) and sprinkle over top of cake. I than let cool completely than spread the cool whip over top of cake and 3 more crushed up Skor bars. Its a rich cake but "all so " DELICIOUS!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      This cake was good, but not outstanding. It LOOKED beautiful (used crushed Butterfingers), but I agree with someone else that the condensed milk doesn't do that much for it ... It was good but just good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      This is exactly the one I make and everyone LOVES it. I can't imagine getting more compliments for less effort.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2001

      I find this recipe hard to follow because im in australia and need to find similar ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2014

      I have been making this cake for over 30 years. It is always requested at holiday time. I do mine in a bunt pan. It looks nice and I have a special hole maker that fits on top of the cake and makes uniform holes all around. My husband breaks the Heath bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2014

      Tasty dessert that is liked by DH. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      This is a great cake and one you can change around. I make this with carrot cake and frost with cool whip FROSTING not the cool whip. I used chocolate frosting and crushed butterfingers. Either way it is so good. Leave it in the pan at least overnight in fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      I really expected more from this cake, with all the rave reviews, and I followed the recipe to the letter. Was disappointed because the milk and caramel soaked the edges, but the middle was just plain cake. I thought with it sitting that long it would soak up better. Just average, would not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      This turned out good. Very rich and moist. Much better than a plain chocolate cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      Very good cake, worth making.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      I made this cake for a party yesterday and it was a hit!! Great receipe and very easy. Wonderful for a party because you can make the night before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Good cake, makes a lot of servings, 15 I would say. I needed to 'baste' the top of the cake to get all of the sauces into it and wound up using a bigger diameter spoon handle. Otherwise, very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      Yummo! I used a box of yellow cake instead of chocolate and it was to die for. I tried making them into cupcakes but the SCM and caramel sauce made the outside of the cupcake super sticky%u2026so from now on I%u2019ll probably stick to making it as a cake instead. Overall, it was super easy recipe with delicious results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      I made this cake with low sugar products but it did not change the taste any as it was wonderful and moist and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Sex Cake IIi

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.2
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    37%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 349.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 20.0 g
    80%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes