Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Than Sex Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Sex Brownies

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2008

      I made these for the Super Bowl party and we loved them. As others have said, next time I will get those, hard to unwrap, carmels ready ahead of time. I had to scream "help" and my husband and grandaughter came running. I wish somone would come up with an easy method for step 7. I definitely could not pour but no one said a thing about the kinda rough look on the top. Vanilla ice cream just almost makes it live up to its name.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      I made these yesterday for a co-workers birthday. I served them with a scoop of ice cream and chocolate sauce and whipped cream. Oh my, to die for. I followed the recipe exactly. It looks like it is complicated with the steps, but it really goes rather quickly. The hardest part is taking the blasted wrappers off the caramels :o) I was asked to share the recipe, so from 15 co workers, each give 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      Sooooo good! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Had to give 4 stars due to difficulty on spreading top brownie layer. I ended up rolling out on silicone baking sheet, cutting into manageable squares and lying on top. Looked a tad ugly but taste was decadent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT!!! I love this recipe. I was the star of the potluck! Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

    • on June 29, 2009

      I've seen various recipe using this title - this one, however, lives up to its name. Fantabulous!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Wow, these are pretty tasty! Very rich. I did not use as much nuts, used only 1/2 a bag and it was still great. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I don't know if it's better than sex, but they sure are good! We all thought they were 5 stars here, so 5 stars it is! Chewy and moist, just like we like them! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I made these for the missionaries in my ward. Elder Clark renamed them "superpower brownies" because someone taught his little brother the law of chastity by saying it was like having super powers. They said they had a fist fight over the last one. I don't even like pecans, but these are wonderful any way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Loved these! We had with a scoop of French Vanilla ice cream on top too and it was great! Just a thought but what about using the camamel dip in a plastic container that you buy for dipping apples in, and just spooning that on instead of the caramels? Just a thought! Thanks for a great recipe Skeeter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! My DH said they were the best brownie he's ever eaten. I gave some to a friend and she ran out the next day to buy all the ingredients - said her DH LOVED them! Thanks Skeeter - for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      These are very much like the "Killer Brownies" made by a local bakery that is no longer in business. I used a whole bag of chocolate chips (12 oz) and I topped it with milk chocolate frosting. Definitely not for the faint of heart! I prefer adding walnuts to pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      These are truly outstanding. They're extremely rich, which makes them a perfect indulgence. Also, they're relatively simple to make. Definitely the best cake-mix adaptation I've ever tried. Everyone to whom I served these absolutely loved them. Thanks for the amazing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      This recipe is fabulous! I use Ghiradelli milk and real chocolate chips, half of each. Everyone who tried these loved them. Be sure to cut small pieces because they are so rich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This may take a little time to make, but some things are worth the extra time! Excellent! I acidentally used sweetened condensed milk the first time, which makes it a little more difficult to work with but VERY delicious!! I wish i could have kept this as my "secret recipe" (at least throughout my friends circle) but friends have insisted on the recipe!! Can't say enough!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      the batter was pretty hard to work with. especially the top. i followed your directions exactly, but maybe a little mroe batter would have been easier to work with. anywho- it just came out of the oven and looks & smells really good! thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Very good! This was a big hit with my guests and family. Thank you for sharing such a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      20 Minutes was half enough time for the final bake. They taste "ok", but I don't know if I'd bother with them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      6'4",260lbs, and fingers the size of Johnsonville Brats, it took me an hour to unwrap them tiny little carmels. But this is a fantistic brownie recipe. It will be my favorite from now on. Way to go Skeeter, this one rocks. From Brewhead

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Sex Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1417 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.5
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    43%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 274.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pecans

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes