35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these for the Super Bowl party and we loved them. As others have said, next time I will get those, hard to unwrap, carmels ready ahead of time. I had to scream "help" and my husband and grandaughter came running. I wish somone would come up with an easy method for step 7. I definitely could not pour but no one said a thing about the kinda rough look on the top. Vanilla ice cream just almost makes it live up to its name.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beach Tia February 06, 2008

I made these yesterday for a co-workers birthday. I served them with a scoop of ice cream and chocolate sauce and whipped cream. Oh my, to die for. I followed the recipe exactly. It looks like it is complicated with the steps, but it really goes rather quickly. The hardest part is taking the blasted wrappers off the caramels :o) I was asked to share the recipe, so from 15 co workers, each give 5 stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doing it Right June 25, 2003

Sooooo good! Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiffany42457 August 29, 2012

Had to give 4 stars due to difficulty on spreading top brownie layer. I ended up rolling out on silicone baking sheet, cutting into manageable squares and lying on top. Looked a tad ugly but taste was decadent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo in Arlington March 28, 2011

EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT!!! I love this recipe. I was the star of the potluck! Thank you very much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crys loves to cook November 09, 2010

I've seen various recipe using this title - this one, however, lives up to its name. Fantabulous!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzieQue June 29, 2009

Wow, these are pretty tasty! Very rich. I did not use as much nuts, used only 1/2 a bag and it was still great. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emilyanne36 May 30, 2009

I don't know if it's better than sex, but they sure are good! We all thought they were 5 stars here, so 5 stars it is! Chewy and moist, just like we like them! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook Lisa! September 23, 2008

I made these for the missionaries in my ward. Elder Clark renamed them "superpower brownies" because someone taught his little brother the law of chastity by saying it was like having super powers. They said they had a fist fight over the last one. I don't even like pecans, but these are wonderful any way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ldsmomcooks June 12, 2008
Better Than Sex Brownies