25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

hi, i dont think i'd be able to get any Bisquick mix over here. what should i use to substitute it?

went to red lobster once or twice when i was in the States yearsss ago...yet still cant forget the yummy taste of the biscuits!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zizie zainal August 23, 2011

I am a total novice, and made these for a Valentine's party where a bunch of guys cooked for our wives. Not having a breadmaker and never having used a rolling pin, this had great appeal for me, but I was so skeptical that I also bought a loaf of french bread to heat up as my backup. These came out AMAZING and were the hit of the party--nobody suspected how easy they were. Will do these again and again... I did the recipe times 1.5 thinking "serves 6" really meant "serves 3" and we had 8 adults. Turned out, these rise enough that the recipe should really serve 6 adequately.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DJ Austin February 14, 2011

Perfect! Very tasty and easy--my favorite kind of recipe! I made 12 smaller biscuits and they cooked perfectly in 10 minutes. Definitely a keeper! Daughter's fiance is a big fan of these!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie April 25, 2010

DELICIOUS!! I made them originally the way the recipe calls for and yes they are good. Be sure not to substitute the butter for fake stuff. I made again but this time added a little more garlic powder to the butter and used some garlic and herb dressing seasoning from a packet about 1/4 teaspoon. AND WOW they were even better.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sommer S. July 29, 2008

These are so good! Even using soymilk and margarine they turned out super tasty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vigilant20 January 21, 2008

I LOOOOOOVE red lobster biscuits, so I tried making them today, this recipe is great but I made a few alterations, first off 450 was way too high for me, the first batch burnt after just eight minutes, and were still raw inside. I set the oven to 350 and monitored them closely in order to correct the problem, I used homemade Bisquick mix instead because it's more fun that way :) and I used Italian seasoning and garlic powder instead of the recommended spices, also I used Gruyere cheese instead of cheddar, (*note that if you do this, reduce the salt content of the recipe ) all in all they turned out great, I was just sad about the burnt ones as well as their salty flavour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carmaletag July 26, 2012

I selected this recipe to make with a beginning biscuit maker & big fan of the restaurant biscuits. The recipe is easy to follow & turned out good drop biscuits. The butter topping is the perfect finishing touch on these tender biscuits. Next time I would add additional garlic powder to the dough itself, but I like bolder flavors (& lots of garlic). Thanks for sharing your recipe. It made for a fun experience in the kitchen with a new cook. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D July 20, 2012

Made these shorty after finding the recipe, and they turned out great. My wife was very impressed that i had time to make biscuits. Enjoy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3duckdave December 13, 2011

Scrumptious biscuits for sure! My teenage son says he would like more cheese in them but he loved them and he is p-i-c-k-y! I have tried a few similar recipes but this is the best one in my humble opinion! Thx 2Bleu!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word October 13, 2011

I love love love this recipe. I made this for the first time. They were so easy to make. All of my biscuits came out perfect! Definitely better than Red Lobster! Sooooo delicious!!!! My entire family enjoyed them. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
okinawangirl September 21, 2011
Better Than Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits