Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Than Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2011

      hi, i dont think i'd be able to get any Bisquick mix over here. what should i use to substitute it?

      went to red lobster once or twice when i was in the States yearsss ago...yet still cant forget the yummy taste of the biscuits!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      I am a total novice, and made these for a Valentine's party where a bunch of guys cooked for our wives. Not having a breadmaker and never having used a rolling pin, this had great appeal for me, but I was so skeptical that I also bought a loaf of french bread to heat up as my backup. These came out AMAZING and were the hit of the party--nobody suspected how easy they were. Will do these again and again... I did the recipe times 1.5 thinking "serves 6" really meant "serves 3" and we had 8 adults. Turned out, these rise enough that the recipe should really serve 6 adequately.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Perfect! Very tasty and easy--my favorite kind of recipe! I made 12 smaller biscuits and they cooked perfectly in 10 minutes. Definitely a keeper! Daughter's fiance is a big fan of these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      DELICIOUS!! I made them originally the way the recipe calls for and yes they are good. Be sure not to substitute the butter for fake stuff. I made again but this time added a little more garlic powder to the butter and used some garlic and herb dressing seasoning from a packet about 1/4 teaspoon. AND WOW they were even better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      These are so good! Even using soymilk and margarine they turned out super tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      I LOOOOOOVE red lobster biscuits, so I tried making them today, this recipe is great but I made a few alterations, first off 450 was way too high for me, the first batch burnt after just eight minutes, and were still raw inside. I set the oven to 350 and monitored them closely in order to correct the problem, I used homemade Bisquick mix instead because it's more fun that way :) and I used Italian seasoning and garlic powder instead of the recommended spices, also I used Gruyere cheese instead of cheddar, (*note that if you do this, reduce the salt content of the recipe ) all in all they turned out great, I was just sad about the burnt ones as well as their salty flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      I selected this recipe to make with a beginning biscuit maker & big fan of the restaurant biscuits. The recipe is easy to follow & turned out good drop biscuits. The butter topping is the perfect finishing touch on these tender biscuits. Next time I would add additional garlic powder to the dough itself, but I like bolder flavors (& lots of garlic). Thanks for sharing your recipe. It made for a fun experience in the kitchen with a new cook. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      Made these shorty after finding the recipe, and they turned out great. My wife was very impressed that i had time to make biscuits. Enjoy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      Scrumptious biscuits for sure! My teenage son says he would like more cheese in them but he loved them and he is p-i-c-k-y! I have tried a few similar recipes but this is the best one in my humble opinion! Thx 2Bleu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      I love love love this recipe. I made this for the first time. They were so easy to make. All of my biscuits came out perfect! Definitely better than Red Lobster! Sooooo delicious!!!! My entire family enjoyed them. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      I made these for my granddaughter who LOVES the ones at Red Lobster. She thought these were as good or maybe even better! So easy to make. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Great tasting biscuit, the amount of cheese was perfect, although the butter sauce is heavy on parsley and garlic. Note that these are very salty for those on low-sodium diets, but so are Red Lobster's. I made these to compare with Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits Copycat #9494 by ThatJodiGirl, which called for biscuits half this size; this recipe calls for 1/2 the butter and, comparing 1 of these to 2 of Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits Copycat, would soak up proportionately much less butter due to the reduction in surface area. I am still searching on a more exact clone of Red Lobster's biscuits to please my MIL, but DH and my MIL are enjoying the pursuit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Made for the *Best of 2008* Cookbook game & w/the bounty of great seafood here in Iceland, there is little need for a Red Lobster even if it was an option. These buttery-rich garlic biscuits would be the 1 reason & even that is passe now. I used reg milk & had enough garlic butter to brush them b4 & after baking. *Yum* ! Thx for sharing this sure-to-be-repeated recipe w/us & for hosting this fun game. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      These were quite good. The only thing that keeps me from giving them 5 stars is that the garlic was a bit strong. I will probably cut it down to 1 teaspoon. I also think they needed a bit of salt ( although, I used margarine and I'm sure it wouldn't have been an issue if I had used salted butter). Perfect amount of cheese in my opinion. I got 8 biscuits by making them about the same size as red lobster (maybe a smidge bigger even) and they baked for about 11 minutes. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Absolutely fantastic and so easy! Thanks so much! I was eating these right out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      These are great I make them all the time...I was in Red Lobster once and asked for the recipe...This is exactly it....except they use a pre maid garlic butter melted and brushed over at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Wait... I MADE these? Me? How easy does it get?! We just loved these... so much tastier than any other biscuits we've ever had. Oh, and did I mention how EASY they were? I've never had R.L's biscuits and now I don't need to! (It breaks my heart to pass by the live lobsters near the front door :() ****************************** By the way, these are really quite stunningly easy! (I may have mentioned that before; not sure) And pretty to boot! Thanks for posting such a winning, EASY recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Super tasty!! My roommates and boyfriend were very impressed. Thanks!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      I have also made these with a little buttermilk and garlic mixed in with the batter. Very good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      These are excellent biscuits. I don't know if they are better than Red Lobster's, but they are just as good. I made them exactly as the recipe states and they came out perfectly. Mine were done baking at 12 minutes. I got 9 biscuits total. They went very well with "Broccoli Cheese Soup". Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.0
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    54%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 38.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 601.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites