Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Than Paula's Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Paula's Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2011

      Yes! This recipe has everything - protien, fiber, veggies, and it is delicious and pretty healthy. I like the recipe also because it uses ground turkey and the crockot. I added 1 1/2 cups water so it would not burn.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! I used ground elk and did everything on the stove, letting it simmer gently for about 4 hours. I cut the recipe in half, using 2 cans of beans, half a can of corn etc... I also added about 1/2 a cup of beef broth to thin it out just a tad. This soup is fantastic and I will most definitely be making again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      The flavor in this soup is just wonderful, but I wish it had been more soupy........I ended up adding some tomato sauce to give me more juice and added an extra taco seasoning package and ranch dressing package to compensate for the flavor. I also added an additional can of Rotel to spice it up some. I simmered this on the stove for about 5 hours instead of using the crockpot. Made for lunches at work and for DH at home and will also share with my DD's fmaily tomorrow night. Makes a ton, especially with the additions I made. I'll make this one again. Thanks for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      Great soup! Left out the onions, otherwise made as directed. This had such great flavor and was just spicy enough. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Very good soup, which has been made more healthy by using ground turkey vs. ground meat. I loved being able to "dump" the ingredients into the crockpot and forget about it for 6 hours. This recipe provides a thick, hearty soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This soup was phenomenal! The only change I made was omitting the olives...and it was amazing!! Everyone went back for seconds!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This was very tasty! My whole family and my Mom's coworkers loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      VERY GOOD! I made it exactly as written. It just fit in my 5 quart crockpot. It's very thick, stew-like which is exactly how I like it! I garnished it with cheddar and sour cream. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Wonderful soup! I followed rickoholic83's ingredient list almost exactly, but had to make a few alterations because I did not have all the ingredients on hand. I used a large can of black beans (no kidney beans available), I used 4 fresh jalapeños chopped and cooked them along with browning the turkey, used 1 can of black olives and 1/2 cup of green, 2 cans of green chilies, 1 pkg of taco seasoning and 1 pkg of ranch dressing mix. The flavor is awesome and great served over rice as per rickoholic's suggestion! This recipe makes a lot of soup! Thanks so much, Rickoholi83!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Paula's Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (580 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 508.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    30%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 78.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1125.7 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 15.5 g
    62%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 37.3 g
    74%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes