Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Than Olive Garden's Zuppa Toscana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Olive Garden's Zuppa Toscana

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2013

      WOW!!! This stuff was so addicting! The broth was out of this world. The potatoes, sausage, and kale are a wonderful flavor and texture combination! I ended up using the real bacon pieces used for salads, and it was perfect and made it so simple. I've tried other versions of this recipe, but the quality ingredients with this one turned out with the best flavor. This one is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      Amazing! The flavors came together beautifully. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      We crave this soup! It IS better than Olive Garden's. We double the recipe and enjoy it for two to three days. We've even eaten it for breakfast. Thanks, Mr. Comer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      Omg, this recipe is exactly the same as Olive Garden restaurant. I never thought it would taste the same. I first made it for Christmas Eve dinner and it was amazing. Thank you so much for the recipe.<br/>Yelisa Morales,Florida

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      I absolutely LOVE this soup! Whenever I'd go to Olive Garden, I'd get two or three servings and then take my entree home with me because I'd fill up on the soup (and bread, of course.) I made a few changes for myself, using 2 pounds of sausage, 1 pound mild italian and 1 pound hot italian. It adds an extra kick that I love. It also tastes great without the cream if you're looking for a non-dairy version. Will be making this OVER AND OVER again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2014

      I made this for a beading party and the ladies loved it. Never mentioned it was an Olive Garden copycat. It was simple to make and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2014

      Made this exactly as written and it was really good. Wished I would've put in more than four potatoes. Not the best for mid-July, but I will definitely be making it again this fall. Yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2014

      This was amazingly good. My family loved it! Followed the recipe exactly and now I can save money by making the soup, instead of spending my money at olive garden to get my soup fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      I did add about a tsp of basil and a dash of smoked paprika when browning the sausage but otherwise I followed the recipe. Very good! Love the heat. The broth is rich and yummy on a freezing cold day in MN.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      I made this even easier in a slow cooker with less fat. Brown the sausage in a skillet, slice the sausage links in half, then slice into small pieces. Put in in the crock pot with the diced potatoes, onion, garlic, and 32 oz of low sodium chicken stock. Add water if needed just to cover. Cover and cook on high for 2-4 hours until the potatoes are done. Then add 2 tblspoons of flour to 1 cup of half and half (instead of heavy cream), whisk to break up any lumps, add to the pot along with the kale and bacon and simmer about 3 minutes until thick. Add salt & pepper and red pepper (I used ground but flakes would work too) to taste and serve. Even me that isn't overly fond of soup loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Olive Garden's Zuppa Toscana

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.5
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    64%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 48.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 486.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bacon pieces

    fresh kale

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes