Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Than Olive Garden Pasta Pomodoro Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Olive Garden Pasta Pomodoro

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2003

      Had this with meow's tortellini and it was terrific. I did add a bit of crushed red pepper and cut back on the olive oil. So fast, so simple, so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      We loved this! Fresh summer tomatoes and basil combined with lots of garlic made this delicious. I also added some red pepper flakes. My daughter thought it was like bruschetta on pasta. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Wonderful. I loved it and it was just as good the next day. I did add a few crushed red pepper flakes as suggested. I will make this again and tell all my friends. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      So fresh tasting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      I'm a professional baker - but weirdly not an expert cook and I'm not sure what I did wrong but this turned out quite bland for me. My tomatoes wouldnt mix into the pasta and sat on the bottom of the bowl, and I used even more fresh basil than called for and still it was bland. I loved the taste of the fresh pram. cheese. But felt it needed something else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      The crushed red pepper flakes is a 'must'. Always use the best fresh grated parmesan cheese (not the bagged pre-shredded) and the ripest tomatoes. Children love it too! Our family enjoys this at least once a week as one of our 'meatless' meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      This is such a fresh, delicious and EASY recipe!! I made it for the first time last week - and my family has been begging for it again - so round two tonight! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      Yep! 5 stars...this was just like eating out at a restaurant. I used 1/3 cup oil, 4 cloves of garlic, and linguini because that was the pasta I had available. I also used 3 frozed basil cubes, but fresh would have been better. Lastly, I added a splash of good balsamic vinegar towards the end. My husband said "fresh gourmet italian". Thanks for making it easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Yum! A great summer meal. Topped it with grilled chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      So simple, yet so delicious! Wonderfully fresh and easy to make. I only used 8oz of pasta, and it was perfect. I think next time I will add another clove or two of garlic. Recently: I've tried this with about 1/8 cup sundried tomatoes....heavenly!! More recently: I tried a variation on this where I add about 1/4 c balsamic vinegar, and it's delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

    • on July 31, 2009

      This was very good and very easy my type of recipe. I did add turkey sausage to the recipe and it was very good. The husband loves to have some sort of meat in every dish we eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      With all of the great reviews, I had high hopes for this dish, but I was disappointed. I did use the freshest garden ingredients and still found it very flavorless. If I were to attempt this again, I'd definitely cut back on the pasta by half. My toddler did enjoy it, however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I tried cooking this and it was the best. Very light and healthy! My niece loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I have had the pasta pomodoro at Olive Garden many times, and this recipe is every bit as good, if not better! I would not change a thing about it. I cut this recipe by half to serve myself and it was still too much for just me. I will most definitely make this again and next time when I am able to share it! Thanks so much, Vina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Brilliant! Very good recipe, very fresh and real! I used Fresh Home Made Egg Fettuccine and the results were delicious. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Easy, elegant, tasty.......perfect meal with salad. I love pasta, this was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      THIS IS SOO AMAZING!! SO FRESH TASTING I AGREE ABOUT USING THE FRESHEST ingredients makes all the difference! I only had asiago on hand so i grated that up instead. I also added a touch of the pasta water! A SIMPLE PASTA GREAT FOR THE SUMMER GARDEN A MUST HAVE TO YOUR RECIPE BOX!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Fantastic and easy best of both worlds. I did add a pinch of red pepper and 4 cloves garlic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Oh. This is JUST TDF. I've never been to Olive Garden, but I've had good pomodoro before and this is simply so good. It should be a requirement to only make this in July and August, when tomatoes and basil are fresh from the garden, lol, all those folks posting recipe requests for garden tomatoes need to make this! I added a splash of white wine at the oil and garlic step (my hand may have slipped and a smidge more garlic MAY have fallen in the pan, lol) and added a spoonful of pasta water before I took it off the boil. Thanks so much Vina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Olive Garden Pasta Pomodoro

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1205.3
     
    Calories from Fat 421
    34%
    Total Fat 46.7 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 49.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 902.6 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 148.7 g
    49%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 17.0 g
    68%
    Protein 48.5 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites