24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Had this with meow's tortellini and it was terrific. I did add a bit of crushed red pepper and cut back on the olive oil. So fast, so simple, so delicious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea October 08, 2003

We loved this! Fresh summer tomatoes and basil combined with lots of garlic made this delicious. I also added some red pepper flakes. My daughter thought it was like bruschetta on pasta. Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marne July 16, 2014

Wonderful. I loved it and it was just as good the next day. I did add a few crushed red pepper flakes as suggested. I will make this again and tell all my friends. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wandke May 25, 2014

So fresh tasting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare October 19, 2012

I'm a professional baker - but weirdly not an expert cook and I'm not sure what I did wrong but this turned out quite bland for me. My tomatoes wouldnt mix into the pasta and sat on the bottom of the bowl, and I used even more fresh basil than called for and still it was bland. I loved the taste of the fresh pram. cheese. But felt it needed something else.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
partysweets August 19, 2012

The crushed red pepper flakes is a 'must'. Always use the best fresh grated parmesan cheese (not the bagged pre-shredded) and the ripest tomatoes. Children love it too! Our family enjoys this at least once a week as one of our 'meatless' meals.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
szito June 14, 2012

This is such a fresh, delicious and EASY recipe!! I made it for the first time last week - and my family has been begging for it again - so round two tonight! Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
#1NYYfan November 04, 2010

Yep! 5 stars...this was just like eating out at a restaurant. I used 1/3 cup oil, 4 cloves of garlic, and linguini because that was the pasta I had available. I also used 3 frozed basil cubes, but fresh would have been better. Lastly, I added a splash of good balsamic vinegar towards the end. My husband said "fresh gourmet italian". Thanks for making it easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa Lisa Ann August 28, 2010

Yum! A great summer meal. Topped it with grilled chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 June 30, 2010

So simple, yet so delicious! Wonderfully fresh and easy to make. I only used 8oz of pasta, and it was perfect. I think next time I will add another clove or two of garlic. Recently: I've tried this with about 1/8 cup sundried tomatoes....heavenly!! More recently: I tried a variation on this where I add about 1/4 c balsamic vinegar, and it's delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swingncocoa February 13, 2010
Better Than Olive Garden Pasta Pomodoro