500 Reviews

ABSOLUTELY LOVE this recipe. I did find it needed to be a little more flavorful, so I add extra mozz. cheese, a little more garlic, and a tablespoon or two of cooking sherry or white wine. Great with scallops and shrimp or chicken! YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MBinAK August 17, 2010

Let me join the hordes who have given ths the top possible rating. Unbelievably simple. Just put some canned chicken breast on top and had a memorable meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ebbtide August 04, 2010

OMG!!! This was heavenly!! Thank you so much for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrshorn1975 July 12, 2010

This was great. I added onions, mushrooms, and chicken. Everyone loved it and it was very easy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tocar June 29, 2010

Flavor was good. I only used half a stick of butter and that was plenty. The mozzarella made the texture a little difficult to manage as long as you make sure to keep stirring while it's cooking, it comes out smooth. Hard to reheat though (the butter and cheese all separate), so I recommend finishing it the same night you make it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debarra June 14, 2010

I love this! This is the first alredo sauce I have ever made and boy is it good. I freeze half of it and use it when I make the mock Olive Garden Parmesan Crusted Tilapia

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarriedToTheFarm May 16, 2010

Alfredo sauce really can't get any better than this! I made whole wheat noodles for our Easter dinner and poured this over the top. I halved the recipe for 2 of us. I made along with it, a recipe I created, Grilled Chicken With Merlot and Mushroom Sauce. We had whole green beans for a veggie side dish and we feasted till we were so full we were ready to burst. Good stuff! Thank you for sharing your awesome recipe with us Parkersmom. We LOVED it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen April 04, 2010

This is definitely the best recipe for Alfredo I have found. It does taste just like the Alfredo from the restaurant and I should know, I used to work at Olive Garden way back when and alfredo is one of my favorites! Great stuff when you want to splurge! Thanks for posting the recipe! If you like alfredo sauce, you will love this!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary N. January 16, 2010

This is delicious. I made it in the Microwave. In a four cup pyrex measuring cup I melted the butter on high for 45 seconds. Then I added the garlic, cream and white pepper and cooked at 50% for six minutes. then the parmesan and cooked for five minutes on 50%. Then I added the mozzarella and let it sit. I used a whisk between each addition.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bjreillyathome December 02, 2008

Loved it! This was very good indeed! I stopped before adding the mozzarella as I prefer not as much cheese in my sauce. Thank you for posting Parker's mom! Please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup August 22, 2008
Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce