Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    479 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 479

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2013

      This has become a regular dish in our house! My oldest son LOVES Alfredo sauce and cannot stop raving about this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      Best Alfredo recipe I have tried so far. It is creamy and thick and very, very easy! Yes, it is better than Olive Garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      Great recipe!! We are by no means Chefs. It was easy for my daughter and I to make, in about 1/2 hr, and tastes Great!! We added Blackened Chicken and Red peppers. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      I always add a few dashes of nutmeg. That really takes the flavor to the next level.YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      It should be called 'Death by Alfredo' for the amount of calories and fat involved but who cares when it tastes this good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      I made this recipe yesterday and is great. Is just the basic alfredo sauce which you could add any type of meat or vegetables or leave it as is. Do not need any change!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      I made this for the first time tonight and just loved it just the way it is, but think I might try some of the other suggestions, too. Did saute some chicken in a little olive oil, because we all need some protein with all those carbs. Also will steam some broccoli next time. I'm glad I tried this and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Boring. Flavorless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      My family couldn't get enough of this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      This recipe is very good particularly if you like a thick alfredo sauce. I used garlic-infused canola oil in place of olive oil and minced garlic. I also did not use the mozzarella cheese but I added 3/4 cup of the parmesan cheese. Used penne pasta in place of angel hair. Will def. make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      Made this tonight with some linguini and brocolli!!....Delcicious!! Loved it a lot, and also added fresh parsley into the mix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      My sisters and I made this together, it was amazing!! I added fresh chopped tomato and fresh basil as a garnish and it was to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      What a decadent recipe! Made it tonight with 2 types of mushrooms, sausage, and peas. Added a little lemon juice and nutmeg. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

    • on May 08, 2013

      Oooo My...This is REALLY good...Everyone LOVED it....My go to alfredo sauce from now on...I hate the store bought ones...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      My family loves this!! I add chicken and shrimp (sauteed with garlic powder, onion powder and olive oil). It has become a frequent when we crave pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      This is a good recipe, and following it to exact, I can see that the mozzarella addition was grand, however, made it kinda gloppy. I had to keep it very warm and serve it right away so the cheesy factor (stringy) didn't mess with the dish. **(I might add no cheese or much less next time.) Thanks for posting delish dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      This is a very good and easy recipe to follow. This was the first time I tried to make alfredo sauce and it came out great. I made fettuccine alfredo and it tasted great; my wife and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      Nice rich sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      DItch the cream and use low fat cream cheese. This is the best I have had. Keep everything else in the recipe the same and be sure you watch all dairy as it heats. Even on simmer it can come to a boil and ruin the creamy texture. It must be stirred and watched constantly. I also add chopped parsley for presentation sake. If you are brave add a little concentrated chicken broth. It ups the flavor. I use Better Than Broth chicken paste. No MSG and lots of flavor. Your guests will wonder why your Alfredo tastes so great. Don't tell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 983.3
     
    Calories from Fat 620
    63%
    Total Fat 68.9 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 38.9 g
    194%
    Cholesterol 213.5 mg
    71%
    Sodium 374.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes