490 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow!! So good, my fiancee and I had this for dinner last night. I am not a big pasta eater and usually I don't finish all my noodles, but not this dish!! I'm having the leftovers for lunch today too ! Amazing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinmarie312 September 10, 2010

We really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to put together & tasted great. I don't think I've ever tried the Alfredo at Olive Garden so I can't compare the two, but this one was good.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
embutterfly75 July 26, 2010

Definitely NOT better than Olive Garden. It was decent, and by far better than the slop that comes in a jar at the grocery store, but I've had some better with similar ingredients. I would drop the mozzarella all together and up the parmesan. In my opinion, 2 garlic cloves is a little much and kind of overwhelms the flavor. I'd ax that and instead maybe use 2 tsp garlic salt. All in all, it was good, but not great.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
any_minute_man July 08, 2010

After only reading this recipe, and making Alfredo sauce from sratch for years, I would omit the mozzarella cheese, use a larger pasta noodle, and include about a tablespoon to half tablespoon of fresh Itailan parsley. The addtion of mozzarella will make the sauce lump together (especially as it cools), and the angel hair pasta isn't strudy enough to "hold" on to such a heavy sauce.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toots70 May 11, 2010

Exceptional! I used to have a "fettucini yum yum" sauce (my 5 year old coined the name) I liked.... Then I tried this one! Much better flavor and heats up well!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pabriski February 28, 2013

very good I added a dash of nutmeg, garlic and onion powder along with scallops and shrimp. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
willjauk December 08, 2012

This is the best Alfredo sauce I have made. Usually I end up with oil separated out instead of a smooth creamy sauce, but this was creamy perfection.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jam55 November 15, 2011

This was excellent.. i followed the recipe did add 1/2 cup white wine while cooking the garlic, and 1 Tbsp of flour with the cheese because I added the wine..It was fast and delish. Salt was on the table for an added dash.. Topped pasta with sauted red peppers,slices of sun dried tomato from oil, sliced onion, mushrooms, poached chicken breast * later sliced and tossed in with the veggies then topped with this lucious Alfredo sauce.. My husband said it was better than any pasta he has eaten out..Better than East Sides by far. The sun dried tomatoes were a last minute addition!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sallykeind June 23, 2011

This recipe is excellent!! I was looking for a recipe to make something with chicken, veggies and pasta and used this sauce. I grilled chicken and various veggies (zucchini, green beans, broccoli, grape tomatoes, red onion, and peppers) and then tossed it in with the pasta and sauce. I used bow tie pasta and the meal was EXCELLENT! Beyond my expectations for something I just threw together. I highly reccomend trying it. My family raved about it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luv2cook4friends May 28, 2011

Absolutely devine recipe!! I make it with either chicken and shrimp and everytime it turns out delicious! Thank you for this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AfterMartha April 11, 2011
Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce