Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    479 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 479

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2008

      FOODGASMIC!!! but i was trying to find a good fettuccine alfredo florentine recipe and didn't find one i liked, but i found this and followed the basic instructions from some random others concerning the florentine. So i got some frozen cream spinach and fresh white mushrooms. Let the spinach thaw and using a large skillet and i waited till the oil was hot (on medium) i threw in the mushrooms. When they're golden, leaving it on medium, i also threw in the cream spinach after about 3 or 4 minutes, it should be done. Then i added it to my Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce, i admit it was an orgasm on a plate...and it reheated pretty well :]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2014

      Not sure why because I can follow a recipe and make a pretty decent sauce myself, but this one just didn't come together. The combination of cheese and butter/oil didn't work. The sauce never smoothed out. I used Parmigiano Reggiano that I grated myself and the texture was reminiscent of dairy gone over. The taste was okay other than that, but a bit on the bland side. Can't say I'll give this one another shot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      Yummy, very good sauce just as it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2014

      This is really good! I had my husband taste this and his response was "That's awesome! That's like, better than Olive Garden alfredo sauce!", which made me laugh out loud and when I showed him the title of the recipe, he did as well! Thanks for this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      True to the title of the recipe. Finally found the elusive great alfredo recipe to avoid paying the high price of going out to eat without sacrificing taste! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2014

      Soo easy and delicious! I used those fettuccini noodles that are in the refrigerator section and came out tasting like restaurant quality! Never buying that jar crap again! I used a little extra Parmesan because I love Parmesan but I probably wouldn't do that again. The recipe amount is perfect :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      This is by far the best Alfredo sauce I have tried. I hate sauce in a jar and ive tried olive gardens Alfredo sauce and this definitely tops it. Its easy fast and totally worth making it from scratch!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      The best Alfredo sauce. Super easy and definitely beats any jar sauce. I have made this several times and it's always a huge hit. I omitted the mozzarella tonight since I didn't have any, and it was super yum! My go-to recipe for great pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      I made this today ... BEST alfredo I've ever had in my life. I made one small change by adding 2 ounces of cream cheese. Seriously, soooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      I found this recipe this afternoon and decided to give it a try since I had all the ingredients besides the cheese...I added baby Portobello mushrooms and parsley and I had a six Italian blend shredded cheese...omg this sauce is amazing!!!!! I also added black pepper and a touch of salt as it was a little bland....my daughter loved it and asked for seconds!!! I lih hotly breaded some chicken strips and added it to the sauce and served it on top of spaghetti noodles....loved it!!! Will definitely make this again in the future :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      I also added mushrooms (just heated up on a pan with butter, nothing fancy) and strips of grilled lemon pepper chicken breast that I let sit in Italian Dressing to marinate. After that, I added some fresh grated parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      This was fantastic! My husband loves pasta but I'm not much for tomato sauces and the jarred alfredos always taste funny to me. I made as written since it was my first time making it but I think I'll have to make and extra half batch next time since I added chicken and broccoli to my pasta it didn't seem like we had quite enough sauce and we like alot. Great flavors though! I won't be changing a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      DEEELICIOUS, simple and fast!!! I added mushrooms. Next time I'll try tortellini or stuffed manicotti as someone suggested. Yum, yum, yum! I may try the lighter version someone else posted with milk or fat free half n half so that I don't feel so decadently guilty! THANK YOU for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      They're not lying! BETTER THAN OLIVE GARDEN! Which shocks us, because we have yet to find one better! Change ingredients? NOT A DROP! Added grilled chicken, that's it!! LOVED IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      This is certainly a fairly time consuming recipe, but it is definitely worth it in the long run. In the future, I will likely use cream rather than heavy cream, but otherwise, it was sheer perfection!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      This alfredo sauce was really good. However, looking at the nutritional information, I think it will have to be a special treat to have once in a blue moon. This one is a diet buster for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      This sauce seriously tastes just like Olive Garden. Huge success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      Great recipe I left out the mozzarella increased the parmesan and added parsley everyone loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

      This sauce was a huge hit! I put it on fettuccine, and used garlic tortilla bowls that I made. Very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

      Really great recipe! ONLY ONE THING!!!! I got this idea from Moma Campisi's in St. Louis on "The Hill" (http://www.mamasonthehill.com/) They add a few dashes of Nutmeg and WOW! does it make a difference! I highly recommend this recipe with adding Nutmeg to taste. <br/>I really don't care for nutmeg but it really enhances the Alfredo Sauce!<br/><br/>Try it! Hope you enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 983.3
     
    Calories from Fat 620
    63%
    Total Fat 68.9 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 38.9 g
    194%
    Cholesterol 213.5 mg
    71%
    Sodium 374.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites